We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Restaurant

Atlantis Restaurant
Main Shopping Street, Gouves, Crete, Greece
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 46 Restaurants in Gouves
Cuisines: European, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
batley
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Super!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

After meeting some people in Gouves they recommended this restaurant for a super meal for a change from our all inclusive hotel. The staff were very friendly, the food excellent and the bottle of wine superb. We then did the same and recomended this restaurant to others who wanted a change from the self service. Go there, try it and pass it on!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    24
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Ecellent food"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Best food i ever tasted,warm and weloming staff.For anione visiting Gouves for first time would recomend to go to Atlantis.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

" We visit this restaurant every year while on holiday in Gouves and indeed many times during our stay. Love the friendly atmosphere and service, not to mention their delicious food. I don't eat alot of meat but when I do eat it I really want it to be top quality - in Atlantis this is always the case, especially the steaks and lamb are always the best. Great vegetarian & pizza menu. We've never been let down."

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintshire, North Wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Divine!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Visited with my husband Tom during our holiday to Gouves. We had heard good reviews from fellow holidaymakers and wanted to try for ourselves. The mixed fish platter was superb, I've never had better. We are definitely going back before we return home!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This restaurant is fantastic. The food is good quality, the atmosphere brilliant and the best milkshakes that side of the med.

Fabulous

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantis Restaurant also viewed

Gouves, Heraklion Prefecture
Gouves, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Gouves, Heraklion Prefecture
Gouves, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Atlantis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.