We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpfull staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roma Domus Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Roma Domus Hotel to your Saves list
Roma Domus Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Provinciale Km 3.00, Loc Primare | 00060, 00065 Ponzano Romano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ponzano Romano
Hengelo
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpfull staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Om our cycling tour to Rome, we stayed here one night. Although at dinner time large tour groups disembarked and had to be cared for, we were led to a kind of private dinner room where we could enjoy our meal. They were a great help too, in arranging transport to the town itself where we had left our bicycles. The room was clean and ok. Pity that WiFi was not functioning.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    14
    4
    10
    4
See reviews for
8
Couples
0
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

It is a small nice and comfortable hotel in the center of Rome. You can reach all the main sights from here easily.Friendly staff,free Wi-fi, big rooms. If you want? you can cook meals in the room/ There arew kitchen facilities there.Alfo there ia a small fridge.We have a terrace with tables and chairs. It was a Cristmas tree in a small yard/I liked it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed there in April 2013 for two nights, during a school trip. When my room companions and I first entered the room, it smelled quite terrible, so I tried to open the only window to ventilate it a bit. However, the window would not open... When my friends help me, one of the hinges just cracked and the window finally was opened. Afterwards, we went back down to the hotel's restaurant to have supper... When you go to Italy, you are usually looking forward to eat good food, yet what I ate wasn't good at all! It was blend, the pasta was cold and the bread rather hard.
I ended up eating some fruits...

After that, my companions and I wanted to take a shower, but the washroom's shower wasn't a real shower: there was only the showering bulb hanging from the ceiling, without any curtain! So the water would go everywhere, it would splash my dirty and clean clothes, my towel, the walls and even the room's carpet which the end was in the bathroom! It was one big wet mess. Then, when it came for me to use the actual toilet, well there was no seat! There only was the toilet's stone cold ceramic to sit on...

Moreover, the beds were hard, the television's sound wasn't working well and the heating was broken. In the end, if I had slept in the bus we travelled in or in that bedroom it would have made no difference...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Hills, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel staff were very helpful my only complaint is no complimentary tea or coffee making facilities for guests located in a great part of Rome walking distance to Trevi fountain, colosseum and great eating places

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Good proximity to ancient Rome. The Vatican City, Colosseum, Parthenon, etc.
Very friendly, attentive staff. Clean rooms.
Travelling with our parents and the hotel gave us rooms on the same floor, which gave the 'oldies' great comfort.
Thin walls in the hotel gave to interesting living. You could hear the neighbours in their daily routines.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roma Domus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roma Domus Hotel

Address: Via Provinciale Km 3.00, Loc Primare | 00060, 00065 Ponzano Romano, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Ponzano Romano
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ponzano Romano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Roma Domus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Roma Domus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma Domus Hotel Rome/Ponzano Romano, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roma Domus Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.