We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Agora Regency Sakai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Agora Regency Sakai to your Saves list
Hotel Agora Regency Sakai
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4-45-1 Ebisujimacho, Sakai-ku, Sakai 590-0985, Osaka Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels / Ryokan in Sakai
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We found the rooms to be large for Japanesse standards, with good clean modern rooms, comfortable beds. The hotel is close to the railway station and the city centre. our breakfast which was included was very good with a mixture of Japanesse and western food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARSakai, 宿泊課 宿泊予約 at Hotel Agora Regency Sakai, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We appreciate for your patronage to hotel AGORA Regency Sakai. On behalf of the property, we are so delighted to see your nice impression about our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future.

hotel AGORA Regency Sakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    35
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
15
7
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Doorn, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Last time I stayed at the Kansai airport Hotel which is not a very exciting place to stay. I can t say the Agora is much better, however it gives you an idea that you are in Japan. The bar was full, breakfast was efficient and I was 45 minutes closer to my appointment than if I should have been, if stayed at Kansai. The hotel is attached to the Sakai train station which is about 45 minutes journey from Kansai. Room is okay, service up to standard.

Room Tip: smile when checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARSakai, マネージャー at Hotel Agora Regency Sakai, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We appreciate for your previous stay with us. Our hotel has a very convenient access to both KIX and Osaka City, located 10 minutes away from Namba Station which is well known as a hottest shopping and tourists spot in Osaka, and is directly connected to Sakai Station. We hope you will choose us for your next visit to Osaka, and looking forward to welcoming you again in near future.
hotel AGORA Regency Sakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The Agora Regency provides a refreshing change from the typically compact (read cramped) Japanese hotel room. The accommodations would be considered luxurious and spacious even by jaded American standards. However, the luxury comes at a price. The hotel is very conveniently located adjacent to the Sakai Nankai railway station and just across the street from the picturesque old port and Ohama Park. The panoramic views from the upper floors are impressive. Definitely worth a one or two night splurge!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARSakai, マネージャー at Hotel Agora Regency Sakai, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We appreciate for your patronage to hotel AGORA Regency Sakai. On behalf of the property, we are so delighted to see your nice impression about our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future.

hotel AGORA Regency Sakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Agora Regency Sakai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agora Regency Sakai

Address: 4-45-1 Ebisujimacho, Sakai-ku, Sakai 590-0985, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Sakai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels / Ryokan in Sakai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Agora Regency Sakai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly next to the Sakai train station, Hotel Agora Regency Sakai offers maximum convenience for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel is only 24 minutes by train or 35 minutes by Airport Limousine from the Kansai International Airport. The neighborhood has an array of coffee shops, restaurants as well as boutiques and recreation venues, all to be enjoyed without the hassle of travel. The hotel is only 10 minutes’ train ride to Nanba and Tsutenkaku, 24 minutes’ to the Shiosaka Station and 30 minutes’ to USJ. The INTEX OSAKA could also be reached within 15 minutes by taxi. With great convenience and guest rooms bigger than the average size in Japan, Hotel Agora Regency Sakai has now become a popular choice with long stay travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Despegar.com, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Hotels.com, Agoda, Rakuten and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Agora Regency Sakai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rihga Royal Sakai
Hotel Agora Regency Sakai Osaka Prefecture, Japan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Agora Regency Sakai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.