We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and laid back comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quayside Luxury Apartments

Quayside Luxury Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whakatane
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quayside Luxury Apartments
Save
You added Quayside Luxury Apartments to your Saves list
11 George Street, Whakatane 3120, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Canberra
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Luxury and laid back comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Brilliant accommodation with great attitude reception. Fully recommend roof top pool and gym, spacious, well appointed apartment, convenient location. Nice views. Good for families. Good value for money - not cheap but certainly not overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

A well appointed executive apartment, spacious and luxurious. Nothing to fault. Perfect. I wish I could stay longer
The service on arrival was prompt and friendly.
Kitchen a dream to cook in
Everything you need to relax
Beautiful balcony views
Highly recommended

Room Tip: A room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is a great place to stay - yet: not quite perfect. It could easily be, though, when: the wireless was actually working, the pool was heated, and the sauna did have some light.
One other quite confusing aspect: the pamphlet says to leave the apartments tidy and clean. For the price, I rather expect not having to do the cleaning, and on top of this, there are no utensils supplied. If they don't actually expect any cleaning of their guests: maybe a rewording of the instructions are in order?
This is still probably the best place in town, and we would happily return.

Room Tip: The Irish Pub at the corner of George St can get a bit noisy, so a room facing The Strand away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012 via mobile

I have taken an apartment to use as a office / kitchen facility.
The team are fantastic and every now and again there is a free supply of avocado or grapefruit left for us at the reception.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We needed to be in Whakatane for a family birthday. These apartments were perfect with space to relax and read and a well set up kitchen for the quick meals we wanted to organise ourselves.

The views accross the river as sunset on a clear winter's day were sublime.

Bed was comfy and the bathroom practical, clean and a pleasure to use. The car was parked in a secure parking building which also gave peace of mind.

The shopping strip was justa round ther corner as were many restaurants and cafes including the fish and game club where we met up for our family event.

Room Tip: Clean and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quayside Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quayside Luxury Apartments

Address: 11 George Street, Whakatane 3120, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Whakatane
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Whakatane
Number of rooms: 43

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quayside Luxury Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.