We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Success Cafe

Success Cafe
104 Kapanga Rd, Coromandel 2851, New Zealand
07 866 7100
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 20 Restaurants in Coromandel
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Taupo, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

On the main road in Coromandel, Success had a reasonable menu and a friendly staff. With seating outside on the pavement under trees a very pleasant setting on a hot summers day.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    23
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Helmond, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Success cafe is really worth a visit. It is maybe not the best in town, but it has very good food and service.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very fast!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We just popped in for a cuppa and were served very quickly. The prices were very reasonable with a cappuccino and an iced chocolate costing only $8.50. There is seating both inside and outside, the latter being a large cobbled area along side the footpath. Great spot to watch the people and traffic go by. Attractive and appealing from the street. Will have to try the food next time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Relaxed Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had a lovely relaxed meal sitting in the late afternoon sunshine. We started with a mussels starter and I had some snapper whilst my wife had the pasta dish of the evening. The service was attentive and friendly and the food was great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good quick food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a delightful eating house in the middle of Coromandel town. we needed to eat within 30 minutes and we delighted to see our food come out quickly. Nothing flash but good, hot and tasty food. Prices are very competitive too.
Sort of place a wouldn't hesitate about returning to.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Success Cafe also viewed

Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
 

Been to Success Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Success Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.