We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Admirals Restaurant

Admirals Restaurant
146 Wharf Rd, Coromandel 2851, New Zealand
(07) 866 8020
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 20 Restaurants in Coromandel
Restaurant details
tauranga
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

great friendly service and delicious pasta - thanks!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“If you want a long wait go here if you want a meal go eslewhere”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

After waiting 50 minutes for our meal my wife who unlike me is a very patient person went to find out what was going on, we paid for our drinks and walked out.

Stone Grill, raw meat we cook ourselves and some prepared vegetables what could take 50 minutes??

If there was a reason it certainly wasnot explained to us.

Had some great eating experiences in Coromandel this wasn't one of them.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Stonegrill cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stone grill cooking, which was fun, but may not be to everyrones' taste. Nice wines and friendly Scottish waitresses.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Great evening meal , steaks on the hot stone . Scallops were very good as a starter , very good value for money .

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Admirals Restaurant also viewed

Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
 

Been to Admirals Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admirals Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.