We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Umu

Umu
Wharf Road, Coromandel, New Zealand
078668618
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Coromandel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We only had had pizza which was was very good. Service was attentive and with a smile.
We will come back.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    97
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, NZ
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A great lunch and a lovely friendly team”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Lovely food, coffee and a lovely friendly team serving and waiting on us. Great spot to people watch from too if that's your thing! Will definitely visit again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really good. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Yum foood! There was 8 of us didn't book and they were happy to take us. Service was amazing! Will defiantly be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapiti coast
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Coro makes coffee to perfection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Plenty of seating in the middle of this tourist township - open or under cover all the tables where cleared immedately and cleanly. Staff where very helpful and especially to customers that needed assistance on connecting to the WiFi (limited meg incl with menu purchase).
Food looked very pleasing although we only ordered Flat White and Chi Latte - Coro the barista is Queen of making a beverage - Taste 10/10, texture 9/10 and my favourite bugbear heat in the drink was a perfect 10/10 - thank you for knowing your product, Coro. The Chi Latte was ordered some 7 hours later in her working day and the quality of the drink and of the business service did not drop -
Highly recommend this business to any visitor to the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Beach, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Yum yum umu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had some scones (still warm from the oven), some other baked things, and coffee drinks. Everything was delicious, and the service was good. We were sorry the wifi wasn't working, because it was one of the main reasons we went there. However, the food was so good we weren't sorry we stopped in.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Umu also viewed

Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula
 

Been to Umu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Umu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.