We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty, practical, cool and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Palm Villa

Cedar Palm Villa
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cedar Palm Villa to your Saves list
Cedar Palm Villa
2.5 of 5 Guest house   |   Campeche Street, Cedar Heights, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Vieux Fort B&B and Inns
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pretty, practical, cool and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

My fiancé and I stayed in a pretty, clean, green-and-white apartment at this little hotel from May 27 to June 2 2012.

This is a nice hotel for the cost-conscious traveler. The kitchen was equipped with stove, fridge, toaster and kettle, which allowed us to save some money on food while we explored the island for a week. The air conditioning and ceiling fan kept the room comfortable. The shower had nice water pressure and everything in the bathroom was clean and working.

The hotel is off the beaten path a bit, so the most noise you'll hear is the sound of tree frogs singing at night. The location is about a five-minute drive from the beaches and the main part of Vieux Fort, so for most travelers, a vehicle is a must. There is no pool yet but there is an outdoor lounge on the premises where you can relax and sip local rum. We plan to stay here again the next time we`re in St. Lucia.

Room Tip: There is a kettle but no coffee maker in the room and unlike Canada, there isn't coffee for sale...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
789 reviews 789 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 216 cities Reviews in 216 cities
1,018 helpful votes 1,018 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

It really depends on what you expect from your St Lucia vacations but if you inexpensively want to explore the island this might be your perfect place to stay. Nice villa with pleasant staff always willing to call a taxi for you. Rooms are very pleasant with balconies. Room service upon request rather than routine. Seems very clean and nicely appointed. Bring your own toiletries, only a small soap is provided. Minuses - no easy beach access, no restaurant on premises. Pluses : clean, nice and CHEAP, bus stop nearby. It is not for luxury craving honeymooners but a nice place to stay if you on a budget and want to explore the island of St Lucia.

Room Tip: Choose rooms over cabins and second floor will give you a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

CP Villa isn't the most beautiful of hotels but its cheap and very comfy. The rooms are large with televisions and extreamly clean. The people running it are lovely. True St Lucian hospitality. One night my friend and i got lost on our way back from the beach and were stumbling around in the pitch black trying to find the hotel. We called the owner and he drove around until he found us. Also the night watchman is very dedicated and we always felt safe there at night. He would often make a note of what time we were going to come back so he would know if something happened. If you're young travellers like we were i would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and safe.
Its very near Vieux fort, just a 2min bus ride away. If you stay there check out the reef beach (couple of mins outide of Vieux fort) and try kite surfing. Reef beach has loads of water sports to choose from and a nice cafe.
If you're just looking to chill out and have a relaxed time (at a cheap cost) then this is the right hotel for you.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2008

My O/H cousin booked this place for us otherwise I'm not sure if we'd have tried it out.

It's a decent enough place, nothing special though the staff do try hard to help you enjoy your stay.

We stayed in a self contained studio apartment which was very basic, though very clean. It's the sort of place to use as a base while visiting family or travelling round the area, which is what we did.

I'm not sure if we'd go back there unless we couldn't stay with family again.

  • Liked — The shower
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta,georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2007

The place was clean ,quiet and adequate. There was room service but my friend went to the supermarket which was about 5 minutes away and cooked mostly all of my meals. The hotel was located on the southern tip of St Lucia not far from Hewanorra International Airport also five minutes away. Overall I would recommend if you are good at making your own good time. Its great if you are with someone you love. St Lucia is a beautiful unspoiled retreat. The people here live a very quiet reserved lifestyle. I went to the local Karaoke bar where the natives cheerfully sang country and western songs. Lionel Richie was also a favorite here. The highlight had to be going atop Mount Leblanc and gazing at the extraordinary seascape strecthing as far as the eye could see. The weather here is balmy and hot. This was not a luxury establishment but as I drove around I did not get the impression that this country had a lot of luxurious accomodations to offer unless I missed them taking in the beauty of the country and its wonderful inhabitants. I have traveled all over the world and this was truly a simple pleasure. Andrea

  • Liked — quiet
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Palm Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Palm Villa

Address: Campeche Street, Cedar Heights, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Vieux Fort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Palm Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar Palm Villa houses nine rooms that are superbly designed and fully equipped to provide guests a relaxing, spacious and ultra-comfortable experience. There are three floors offering three levels of accommodations. The ground floor features three (3) Standard Deluxe rooms with mini refrigerator and tea kettles , the second floor accommodates three condominium-style one bedroom fully operational apartments and the third floor offers three exclusively luxurious suites tastefully furbished and very spacious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cedar Palm Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Palm Villa Hotel Vieux Fort
Cedar Palm Villa St. Lucia/Vieux Fort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Palm Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.