We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Vieux Fort, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Vieux Fort
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was taken here for my birthday on 1st June 2013. My boyfriend proposed to me at one of the perfect night dinners at the wedding pavillion over looking the sea. The dinner was amazing and the waitress was fantastic she catered for our every need. Our room was kept spotless by Sarah everyday and the flowers on the bed were beautiful. The atmosphere at the hotel was very welcoming and friendly especially around the adult pool every day with junias and nakiter. They kept us entertained and got everyone involved. They really made our holiday. We had a couples massage at the spa and was thoroughly pleased. We will be returning to st. Lucia and are even talking about getting married at coconut bay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,443 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,715
    1,171
    321
    138
    98
See reviews for
1326
1177
44
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (826)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just got back from a week at the Coconut bay resort and missing it already. We arrived on Sunday afternoon in torrential rain which didn't stop until the late evening but it didn't stop us having a great time from the off. We were greeted by a group of cheerleaders on arrival and a glass of refreshing rum punch which went down nicely whilst we checked in. Within 5 minutes we were in our room and ready to start the holiday. Spent the afternoon being entertained by Mitch at the adults pool bar, he even gave us bin bags to put on as the rain was so heavy!! We ate at the buffet for breakfast and dinner every night and there was always so much variety, which also was great as we are both vegetarians but didn't struggle to find a good selection. Had lunch a few times at the grill which cooks pizza, chips, wraps etc all lovely and cooked to order. The drinks on the all inclusive are amazing especially the cocktails, try the dirty banana. We stayed mainly on the Harmony side which was the adults only side, really clean and lovely views out to sea. The sun seekers sun beds were amazing and it was great that they didn't allow people to reserve them although some people did try to at times. Nikita was amazing, she would come round every day to your sun loungers with lunch choices and fresh fruit. The lazy river was a lot of fun and they always had a lot of entertainment on so there was something to do if u wanted to. The rooms were fine, need updating but they are closing in September to completely refurb. Overall a great resort and you get a lot for your money from the all inclusive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was our 1st trip to Coconut Bay & we were very impressed. The hotel is lovely which they are doing up at the moment. The food was good the buffet restaurant is fab no complaints, we ate in 2 of the A la carte restaurants which was 'silks'- chinese (fab) & 'calabash'- (fab). There something for everyone of all ages they have an adults only side with an adults only pool & a side for families they also have a fantastic kids club which has an array of activities all the staff are fantastic they even do activities some evenings aswell which means you get a meal child free (which is rare when you have children!) All the staff are very friendly & can't do enough for you. If you are thinking of doing any trips while you are there we highly recommend a local man called Solomon he does trips by car & by boat you tell him what you want to do & he will accomodate the trp round your needs he is also reasonably priced. You can check his website out on trip adviser which is where we found him & also read some reviews.
All round i would say the holiday was fantastic & i would definately be looking to go back. :)))

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We went for our honeymoon and were expecting a much better standard of room. It was very basic compared to "inferior" hotels elsewhere around the Caribbean that we have stayed in.
We had payed for a Deluxe Garden room, which basically meant you were on the noisy ground floor, with interconnecting doors to the next room that weren't well insulated against the noise.
Being on the ground floor also meant we could see palm trees and plants but not the sea, unlike the other floors.
The bathroom was also old and smelt like it hasn't been cleaned properly for a while.
On the plus side, the beds were very comfortable.

The staff at this resort made it a joy to stay at. They were very friendly, without being over the top or false.

The food was also excellent in the main buffet restaurant,
Calabash and Silks restaurants.

The cocktails were excellent too, the all inclusive package includes the local Rums which are probably some of the best in the world.

The beach is disappointing despite its Eco-crudentials, but the pools are very good.
Don't get hung up on the water park...2 slides and a lazy river are not a water park!!

The hotel is great for people who don't like long transfers as it is 2 minutes from the airport, but it's also a long drive from the main island attractions.

I'd say this is a great hotel for families, but it's not a great honeymoon hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Skyzoober, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your holiday with us at Coconut Bay. We appreciate all of our guests comments both positve and constructive. We are thrilled you recognized our hard working staff who are genuinely interested in our guests enjoyment. Also your comments on the food are appreciated. As with most hotels there are differnet price point rooms and the first floor Garden View rooms are our entry level room and the most inexpensive. Having said that we are pleased to say we are in the middle of refreshing all of our rooms on property.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back at Coconut Bay

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I'm 2 weeks back from my great vacation at Coconut Bay. I booked my trip based on the reviews and found all of the good things to be true. My trip did not start off the best due to American Airlines issues. So when we finally arrived at the resort we were very travel weary We had been up since 3am and didn't arrive until 5 pm due to flight delays. We were greeted right away and when the room accomdations were not exactly what I had requested( I do not stay on the 1st floor of any hotels) I spoke to Emily and she made it right. This set the tone of the vacation and it never changed. Kudos to Emily , Mervin,Kay, Ken and all of the servers. I'm very big on customer service and this place really set the bar high for my future trips. I enjoyed the beach and the pool. I'm also a foodie and the food here far exceeded any of my other travels for variety and taste anytime you can get me to eat soup in the Carribean, it has to be good. I loved the grill, try the spicy chicken wrap yum! and also the ala carte restaurants except for the Capri- the pasta appetizer was not cooked all the way and they brought me another cooked better. Silk was pretty good but I enjoyed the Carribean restaurant te most I ate there several evenings,but I really really enjoyed the buffet. I was expecting the standard all inclusive food, but I was more than pleasantly surprised. I loved the pumpkin and spinach soup as well as the ravioli, I also enjoyed having both fresh raw vegetables as well as a selction of cooked veggies. The snapper was excellent.There was something for everyone. I've been to resorts before and if you do't eat when the food is first placed out they just leave it an never replenish. Not so at Coconut Bay, the food was always at the right temperature whether hot or cold and someone was always around to replenish food when it got low. I enjoyed the evening entertainment, but was also more than comfortable just reading and relaxing in the lobby. I enjoyed the water park the slide was so much fun along with the lazy river, most days that was where you could find me. I enjoyed my room which faced the pools and sitting on the balacony was divine, there was always a great breeze. My room was cleaned every day wonderfully.My room was fine. The resort could use a little updating here an there but it was still nice If you want a fussy 5 star hotel, then this may not be the place for you. However if you are looking for great people, good food, people who really care if you are having a good time and will do everything in their power to accomodate you,and a truly relaxing atmosphere, then Coconut Bay is your kind of place. I will absolutely be back.

Room Tip: Dont be afraid to request the splash side even if you do not have kids with you. It was quiet and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I just had my 4th visit to cbay. I love everything about this hotel from top to bottom. Its about 2 mins from the airport which is great. You get a warm welcome from ken on your arrival. He makes sure that you have everything you need for your stay. Food is great and theres loads to choose from. The silk restaurant is amazing. Theres plenty of bars to choose from and the staff are amazing, Kinnion (tha joker) is an amazing cocktail maker, and a joker lol (hense the name) we just told him to make us something and always got something different and they were all yummy. If you go to the pool bar you will meet mitch. Mitch will sing to you all day and show off his tricks with the bottles and glasses. Also at the pool bar is kay, she is so much fun, makeeba, such a sweetie, honey (archie) is awsome he would bring our drinks to us when we were sunbathing. other bar staff members who made our holiday great were morgan, donna, kirby, jade, small j, jimmy, sabrina, The entertainment was good and the entertainment team always make sure your having a good time, Ritney, jason, anson, jamara( good luck jamara with miss st lucia) and the new boy evan ( who is so much fun) thanks guys for all the fun and laughs. Last but not least the guys who work hard to make sure all the pools and water park is clean and tidy dean and javid, good work guys. We also met the new GM mark hawken, he took his time to talk to us and is always on hand if you have any questions. Thanks again cbay for another amazing vist. Can't wait for my #5thvisit next year to see all the new changes. lots of love from the #fitbrit

Room Tip: Ground floor harmany side, nice and easy to get to after a few too many cocoktails lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Laurab - We love our returning guests! Thanks for your review and sharing Coconut Bay with everyone. The enthusiasm you have written with is so very much appreciated by the team!
Thank you for continuing to make Coconut Bay your selected vacation spot. We truly appreciate you!

Cheers
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

A quick jump from the airport and our feet were in the sand. When we first arrived at coconut bay our rooms were not ready yet and we did not mind at all. The staff were so welcoming. We were greated with delicious tropical drinks served out of coconuts and had a lovely lunch. After lunch we indulged in another cocktail and enjoyed some live music in the forever breezy lobby. Our room was on the 3rd floor with a nice view. (fourth floor views are outstanding FYI )
There were two themed dinner nights during our stay. One was a western theme the other carribean. Tables were set up poolside and we were treated to a show. On one evening the New England Patriots Cheerleaders put on a very energetic show for us dancing, singing and doing some fun trivia. All the young woman were so lovely and very friendly. They were staying at the resort shooting their swimsuit calendar.
Many of the workers at the resort went above and beyond during our stay. While visiting some resident donkeys that live on the property and Spot "the donkey dog" we met 2 grounds keepers Eliahas and Delone. They took a few moments out of their busy day to explain to us a little bit about the coconut and it's stages of growth. They were very warm and friendly and willing to supply us with fresh coconut water. We actually enjoyed the knowledge they shared with us about the island. So please don't be afraid to give a quick hello to some of these fine fellows. You would be surprised how nice these gentlemen can be!
I also have to mention the fresh brewed coffee was delicious as was the cookies from the lunch buffet. I must admit to being guilty of walking out of the buffet with one in hand a few times during our stay.
They have large swimming pools and actives during the day. Everyone enjoyed the lazy river.
The beach is amazing!!!!!!!!!! Some seed weed but who cares that view was something I could never get tired of and loved watching the horses go by.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth floor were beyond amazing views.I was on the third floor. We could see the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Sunny, thank your for your kind words about your stay with us. We appreciate all of our guests and get great satisfaction when they have had a much deserved enjoyable holiday.

We hope to see you again here in Paradise

Cheers
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Vieux Fort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Resort St Lucia
Coconut St Lucia
St Lucia Coconut Bay Resort
Coconut Bay Resort All Inclusive
Spa Coconut Bay
Resort Coconut Bay
Coconut Bay Beach Resort St Lucia
Coconut Bay Resort Spa St Lucia
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa St. Lucia/Vieux Fort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.