We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Vieux Fort, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Vieux Fort
City of Port-of-Spain, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place to relax...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The rooms were perfectly comfortable. The staff were incredibly friendly. The sun was always shining, the pools were always sparkling. I have never felt so relaxed. On top of it all - I can truly say that this is BY FAR the best food I've ever had at a resort. I went to the Calabash a-la-carte restaurant TWICE because it was so delicious. I could have done without the Asian one (Silk) as it was mediocre. The Italian place was also very outstanding. But was impressed me was the buffet - it too was out of this world! It surpassed all my expectations. The only downside was that there was no beach to speak of. They had some chairs on the very tiny beach, but it was out of sight of the rest of the place, and the chairs were the old ratty faded and sagging ones. Stay clear of the beach, and just enjoy!

Room Tip: Ground floor was great, but try and stay close to the main lobby if possible. That's where all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,486 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,737
    1,188
    325
    138
    98
See reviews for
1351
1187
44
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (843)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Fist of all ,the rooms were't as clean as the magazine said they were.plus my daughter(kellis,9) showed me she was getting eating alive by moquitos.There were ants EVERYDAY by our sink .

The good part was the ebtertainment,it was a doffrent thing every night my daughter also participated in the kidz klub and the karoke night! The buffet was quite nice but the best food was the calabash.My daughter was half happy to leave because the water slide was VERY deep,she almost drowned. The grill was great for my fussy daughter but the serive in the grill was quite slow. Me and my daughter would deffinately come again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Just back from an amazing week. Rooms spacious & kept immaculate by Lilia. Staff very friendly they could'nt do enough for us. Special thanks to Jill,Marvin & Merv in the Coconut Walk Restaurant.Although there is a problem with the seaweed on the beach it is cleaned every day.
Plenty of sunbeds around the 3 pools.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAST GRINSTEAD
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here at the end of october for 2 weeks and had a great time. The hotel is split into 2 sections, the splash ( family ) and the harmony ( adults ) which sounds great, i must admit when we first arrived we couldnt actually find the adult pool....its that small !!! But when we did it was worth it the barman Jaunas was fantastic entertaining us at all times and then there was Kaye she made the BEST mudslides ive ever tasted....!!!! The room was fine had everthing we needed and the maids kept it clean. The only problem we found was with the lay out of the main buffet resturant which resulted in long queues ! A little rearranging would easily sort this out !! The Asian resturant was our favourite followed closely by the Calabash the food was fantastic !!! ( Didnt like the Italian at all but its personal choice ). And the beach ( well pool ) snack bar was just great in fact we had lunch there every day the choice was good always cooked fresh and we never waited that long at all, and the cooks very happy and friendly with it. Would we go back....yes but with the grandchildren they would love the slides and lazy river and the entertainment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was our second stay at the hotel, we first came 3 years ago as a couple with no children and stayed on the adults side of the hotel. We had such an amazing time we decided to come back again with our toddler, baby and my husbands parents. We stayed on the splash side of the hotel and had a fabulous two weeks stay.

The pools, swim up bar and lazy river are all great. The food was just amazing with such a huge choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We loved the BBQ by the pool side, beach grill, outdoor theme nights, indoor buffet and its nice that you also have 3 a la carte restaurants too.

There was different entertainment each night which we enjoyed.

The staff are all so friendly and such a credit to the hotel. The ones that really stood out to us
Were Gina, Ken & Clyde - so so friendly, happy and great with the kids, Carlyle - really friendly nice man, Wayne - always had a smile on his face, was so helpful from day one and always made a point of saying hello whenever he saw us (my husband is also called Wayne so they had a bit of banter about it for the whole two weeks - very funny), Da Joker - always smiling & joking, Lady K & Merlina -lovely smiley girls, Jedi - always smiling & great service, Catherine - always smiling & helpful and Small J - the happiest man on the island, we remembered him from our first stay 3 years ago and he was just as we remembered, funny & happy : )

This hotel is great for families and couples, we had an amazing time and are planning another trip for next year hopefully.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Me my partner and Mum travelled to Coconut Bay for two week weddimoon! Stayed in the 'harmony' section of the complex, rooms spacious with two double beds! Got married after residing there for one week and after meeting slot of friendly lovely down to earth folk, that trully made the nuptials and the holiday go so well!
The food options available suited all tastes and the easily accessible grill was available for snacks throughout the day (reckon I ate my bodyweight in nacho's and cheese sauce) SCRUMMY!!!!
All the entertainment was mainly focused at the family area of the hotel, leaving the adult pool to get slowly tipsy on cocktails and concoctions made by initially Junias then Kay!!!!
The staff are the friendliest bunch of people you could want to be working at an AI resort, keeping drinks and giggles a plenty!
Our wedding day could not have been more relaxed, Terri the wedding coordinator literally took care of everything, and was always on hand if we had any questions, made our day the smoothly organised and memorable moment!! Sheila (the minister), what a wonderful genuine soul! We accompanied her to the parish she attends, which as neither me my newly wedded husband or my mum are religious, although the welsh baptist in my hubby is questionable!!the church experience will be long remembered!
We met alot of fantastic people whilst we were there, Abi (adopted bridesmaid) and Christine, Tom and Jenna (both absolute diamonds), newlyweds on honeymoon Damian and Laura. (don't get out the cab story comes t mind!!!)
Jenny and hubby, Bev, Gill and Martin and Kelly and Ray, apologise if I've missed anybody out!
Now the staff:
Junias- adult bar man (kept everyone smiling, also very attentiv at quality control)
Kay- lovely lovely, made the infamous 'mother hen' cocktail for my mum
Petula- in restaurant, always smiling
Vic- bar man, funny and always making people smile
Small J- supervisor, always smiling and friendly
Donna D- lovely lady always acknowledged you with a smile
Javid- pool guy, saved mum on the water slide (thanks again)!!
Fatta- always ready to crank a joke out
Akon- a smile went a long way, good guy!

Had a fab weddimoon, met some Americans whilst we were there that lived up to the British expectations of them, had lots of laughs and fun!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Loved this hotel very clean, staff very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Food good always something to eat. Nice beach although small lots of sun beds around the pools and in the adult pool the beds are right on the front overlooking the ocean. Not much entertainment so if you are looking for something lively then this is not for you. A couple of nights a week they do dinner outside round the pool very nice. We were meet with a welcome drink after the short drive from the airport the hotel pick you up. A very good holiday if your looking to chill out.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on 1st floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Vieux Fort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, BookIt.com and Otel so you can book your Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Resort St Lucia
Coconut St Lucia
St Lucia Coconut Bay Resort
Coconut Bay Resort All Inclusive
Spa Coconut Bay
Resort Coconut Bay
Coconut Bay Beach Resort St Lucia
Coconut Bay Resort Spa St Lucia
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa St. Lucia/Vieux Fort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.