We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable but complacent!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Juliette's Lodge

Save Saved
You added Juliette's Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Juliette's Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Beanfield, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Vieux Fort
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable but complacent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Good location - near to the airport but surprisingly quiet. Clean accommodation with good room facilities but dated decor. Convenient parking and close to the beach. Poolside area needs a good revamp. Breakfast was ok but could have offered more variety including fruit juices. Friendly staff. Property has great potential if it is revamped.

Room Tip: Don't be stuck up with the other guests - you can say
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    9
    6
    6
See reviews for
5
17
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Juliette's Lodge is a great place to stay. 5 mins from the airport and is a family run hotel. Its like a home from home. The hotel cooks wonderful fresh meals and if the food you fancy is not on the menu they will do there best to make it for you. Other guests I met in this hotel said this hotel is very well known for its great food. The best in all St.lucia. This is an ideal place for couples who just want a very relaxing holiday.....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

This was by far the most dingy and misguided hotel I have ever stayed at. To begin with- I was quoted that the room was $75.00. Considering I was in St.Lucia and it was not specified, I assumed the room was $75 EC! However, after my credit card was charged and it shows up as $250 the front desk clerk explains it is $75 US! Great to know. As I arrive back home and check out my credit card charges I discover I was actually charged $90 Canadian. Bad business!
The rooms were dirty and looked as though they have not been renovated for years. The paint in the room was chipped, there was a huge crack in the wall and the bed was on wheels! How can you enjoy some romantic time with your significant other when your bed is rolling out the door!?!?
The pool was small but fairly clean. It is only 7 feet deep in a very small section. THIS HOTEL IS NOT WALKING DISTANCE TO TOWN! I dont know who those people are who are walking to vieux fort from this hotel but crazy! I would never risk my life walking along that road. Vieux Fort has one of the highest crime rates in St.Lucia and I would not risk walking to town -oh and did I mention my boyfriend is a local!?!? Even with that security I would not feel comfortable. But I guess everyone in this crazy world of ours is different, so props to you.
The only redeeming qualities about this hotel is the air condition in our room worked amazing and the shower had good pressure and was warm. The view was ok.
However, I would never return to this hotel if it meant sleeping on the beach- and considering what I just said, the hotel must have been pretty bad.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julietteslodge, Manager at Juliette's Lodge, responded to this review, August 21, 2011
We are sorry to hear that your experience with us on this occasion was not what you expected.
We do offer local rates but this has to be booked and paid for by a resident. Hopefully this will not deter you totally from trying our services again in the future or visiting our beautiful island again. Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

i was so totally impressed the juliette lodge is a beautiful place with wonderful people you feel right at home they make you feel like family

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

Juliette's Lodge gives you the St.Lucian home feeling I always want to experience. You get more individual customer service. The rooms are great and the balcony is large with an awesome view. I had the pleasure of staying there about 12 days from late March to early April 2011. Its located very close to the great Sandy Beach, the town of Vieux Fort and not to forget about a 5 min ride from the International Hewanorra Airport. The restaurant has a great menu and the food is excellent. The continental breakfast is more than enough. I loved how close we were to the great Sandy beach. The staff at Juliette's Lodge was always ready to assist and again the service was excellent. You will find a great manager in Jackie, and Vicky, Sabrina and the other ladies are great at their duties.

Room Tip: A room with an ocean view, excellent sunrise also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

The service was excellent quality I was looked after and loved the personal touch.
The room was clean with ensuite bathroom and amenities i,e table, chairs, fridge, clean towels and bed making and laundry facilities.
This hotel is set in a pleasant surrounding, near to the airport within walking distance of the beach and Town Centre.
You can see the airport, although near it was not noisy and you could also see further on to the beach.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

set in a quiet location very near airport and other amenities. you can walk to the beach and Vieux Forte town Centre. Friendly staff, family feel, pool and nice scenery Highly recommended for two week stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Juliette's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juliette's Lodge

Address: Beanfield, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Vieux Fort
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Juliette's Lodge 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Juliette's Lodge Hotel: An ideally located hideaway, situated near Vieux Fort and close to Hewannorra International Airport. Juliette's Lodge is a perfect choice for your visit to St Lucia. With magnificent views of the beach and a superb panoramic view of the Maria Islands. Accommodations comprise of twenty-one (21) spacious air conditioned Rooms and three (3) Apartments all with telephone, television, en-suite bathroom and private balcony. Our Apartments also have either one or two separate bedrooms. Dine at our open air restaurant aptly named, 'Panorama', while you sample delicious meals at affordable prices. Juliette's Lodge - a Truly St. Lucian vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers, Tingo and Otel so you can book your Juliette's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliette`s Hotel Vieux Fort
Juliettes Hotel Vieux Fort
Juliette's Lodge St. Lucia/Vieux Fort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juliette's Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.