We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing family retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castles in Paradise Villa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Castles in Paradise Villa Resort to your Saves list
Castles in Paradise Villa Resort
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Savannes Bay | Vieux Fort, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia   |  
Hotel amenities
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing family retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our family of 6 had a truly memorable short stay at Castles in Paradise which enjoys beautiful views over Savannes Bay, Vieux Fort. The 4 bed/bath villa with pool, Spice of Life, was a true home away from home. Bedrooms (2 rooms with double beds upstairs and 2 rooms with 2 single beds downstairs) were very comfortable with lots of extra pillows, linen, towels and bathrobes. There is also a safe in the master bedroom. The kitchen was similarly well equipped - right down to a bread maker!

We were especially pleased to discover the Games Room complete with table tennis board, board games, puzzles etc. The pool area is lovely with plenty of space to recline. The pool runs to about 5 -7 feet in depth and there is a pool room stocked with pool toys and a manual air pump (should you need it).

There is also a small pool and bar area within the Castles compound for use by all guests.

All in all, everything you would want to have a both fun and relaxing time! Thanks also to Bonnie and staff for making the home away from home experience complete!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hayden, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I spent a week in villa #10--Castle on the Sea. It was very spacious and provided the perfect home base between island adventures. Bonnie, the developer and manager, will help with anything you need and ensures her guests to enjoy their stay. The staff will stock the refrigerator before your arrival, a chef will cook your meals if desired, and the friendly maids come in daily to take care of all the housekeeping chores. One week was not long enough! We are already planning to return next year with our kids!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salmon arm
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Thank you to Bonnie Zephirin, manager and developer of this amazing property, for the most wonderful and relaxing two month holiday stay in St. Lucia!!!!!
Castles in Paradise goes beyond the resort experience in St. Lucia. It provides the most beautiful and relaxing accomodations from which we could experience the real St. Lucia by rental car.
To wake up everymorning to the far off sounds of the sea and look over the beautiful and peaceful grounds and down to Savannes Bay from our lovely covered porch was such an amazing experience . The villa was spacious and light filled with all the comforts of home. The grounds were wonderful and we enjoyed the pool so much.
Bonnie and her wonderful staff were there for us for anything needed and so willing to help with car rentals or island information and you soon were just living the life there!!!
We felt secure in knowing we had night security watch that soon came to know you by name.
You know you have been somewhere special when you look forward to coming back before you have arrived home!!
Thank you so much Bonnie and your wonderful family and staff, for the experience of a lifetime!!

Room Tip: Some rentals have their own private pool, others the pool on the grounds, which we enjoyed so much a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Four of us stayed at Castle four for two weeks. This is truly Castles in Paradise. We felt safe being in a gated place, the view is stunning, very relaxing, and peaceful. The property is clean well maintained with an efficent and friendly maid service. I was blown away when i saw the size of the two bedroom villa with the huge balcony. The gardens are well kept and there is also the use of a pool.. The town of Vieux-Fort, airport and beach is only a ten minute drive away. I would recommend Castles in Paradise to anyone who truly wants a piece of Paradise. I am definitely making this place my annual place to relax

M Brathwaite Bedfordshire England

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We loved our holiday in St Lucia. There were spectacular panoramic views from the roof at castles, dawn and dusk were particularly beautiful. The swimming pool was fantastic! Bonnie made us feel so very welcome and went way beyond the call of duty to ensure our comfort, thank you!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Beautiful setting. Spectacular views. Spacious villa accommodations. Located on the southern tip of an island where driving anywhere elicits oohs and ahhs at every turn. Managed (and developed) by Bonnie Zephirin whose sole purpose is to make sure her guests have an extraordinary experience at her secluded "Castles in Paradise" resort. It was a very memorable experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Six of us took a trip to St. Lucia for kitesurfing and siteseeing. Castles in Paradise was a great place to stay, close to the beaches and within easy driving distance of many attractions. Bonnie and Judith could not have been more helpful. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux Fort
13.3 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 12 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
10.5 mi away
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat
#7 of 12 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
1.9 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 17 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 stars 1,359 reviews
10.7 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
17.8 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castles in Paradise Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castles in Paradise Villa Resort

Address: Savannes Bay | Vieux Fort, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Vieux Fort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Castles in Paradise Villa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castles in Paradise is a private Villa resort with each villa enjoying a spectacular view of the sea, Honeymoon Bay and Savannes Bay, in the south of St Lucia. This private retreat is perfect for anyone in search of a tropical island home in the midst of tranquility. The exclusive development includes 14 individual villas (some with their own private pool) and an additional communal pool with a pool bar, which is operated and maintained by management. If you're looking for the perfect Caribbean villa, planning your retirement, or wanting to get away from it all... Castles in Paradise is perfect for you! The most beautiful beach in St. Lucia. The Hewanorra International Airport in the south is only 5 minutes away by car. We await your holiday rental!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Castles in Paradise Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castles In Paradise Villa Resort St. Lucia/Vieux Fort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castles in Paradise Villa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.