We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Plus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castles in Paradise Villa Resort

Save Saved
You added Castles in Paradise Villa Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Castles in Paradise Villa Resort
3.5 of 5 Lodge   |   Savannes Bay | Vieux Fort, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off 2 bedroom Villa
salmon arm
1 review
“Excellent Plus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Thank you to Bonnie Zephirin, manager and developer of this amazing property, for the most wonderful and relaxing two month holiday stay in St. Lucia!!!!!
Castles in Paradise goes beyond the resort experience in St. Lucia. It provides the most beautiful and relaxing accomodations from which we could experience the real St. Lucia by rental car.
To wake up everymorning to the far off sounds of the sea and look over the beautiful and peaceful grounds and down to Savannes Bay from our lovely covered porch was such an amazing experience . The villa was spacious and light filled with all the comforts of home. The grounds were wonderful and we enjoyed the pool so much.
Bonnie and her wonderful staff were there for us for anything needed and so willing to help with car rentals or island information and you soon were just living the life there!!!
We felt secure in knowing we had night security watch that soon came to know you by name.
You know you have been somewhere special when you look forward to coming back before you have arrived home!!
Thank you so much Bonnie and your wonderful family and staff, for the experience of a lifetime!!

Room Tip: Some rentals have their own private pool, others the pool on the grounds, which we enjoyed so much a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire England
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Four of us stayed at Castle four for two weeks. This is truly Castles in Paradise. We felt safe being in a gated place, the view is stunning, very relaxing, and peaceful. The property is clean well maintained with an efficent and friendly maid service. I was blown away when i saw the size of the two bedroom villa with the huge balcony. The gardens are well kept and there is also the use of a pool.. The town of Vieux-Fort, airport and beach is only a ten minute drive away. I would recommend Castles in Paradise to anyone who truly wants a piece of Paradise. I am definitely making this place my annual place to relax

M Brathwaite Bedfordshire England

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We loved our holiday in St Lucia. There were spectacular panoramic views from the roof at castles, dawn and dusk were particularly beautiful. The swimming pool was fantastic! Bonnie made us feel so very welcome and went way beyond the call of duty to ensure our comfort, thank you!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Beautiful setting. Spectacular views. Spacious villa accommodations. Located on the southern tip of an island where driving anywhere elicits oohs and ahhs at every turn. Managed (and developed) by Bonnie Zephirin whose sole purpose is to make sure her guests have an extraordinary experience at her secluded "Castles in Paradise" resort. It was a very memorable experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Six of us took a trip to St. Lucia for kitesurfing and siteseeing. Castles in Paradise was a great place to stay, close to the beaches and within easy driving distance of many attractions. Bonnie and Judith could not have been more helpful. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Special thanks to Bonnie and staff. My wife Renee and I spent our Christmas 2012 vacation in Villa 13 overlooking beautiful Savannes Bay. Our time there was absolutely fantastic. Bonnie and the staff made us feel completely welcome and they served our every need promptly. Our 9 days in St. Lucia left us loving the island and not wanting to leave. Many thanks to the folks at Castles in Paradise for all they do. – Robert Gambill

Room Tip: Unit 13 is higher up the mountain providing an excellent view of Savannes Bay and the Atlantic Ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Castles in Paradise is without a doubt my favorite paradise!!! Every year for the last 5 years we have taken family trips to beautiful spots. We have seen many gorgeous places. Without a doubt, we fell in love with this place.
We were so pleased and surprised with the beauty of our villa. We have never stayed in a villa before. After checking the rates at different resorts & hotels, for a place with 3 separate rooms, I was bewildered by how expensive it was. So, I decided to see how much the rental of a house would be. Well, it turned out to be less expensive and more amazingly beautiful than I ever imagined. . We felt like the rich and the famous living there for a week. Pauline, the lovely maid, came everyday to clean. The pool guy came often too. We were spoiled! We really
relaxed there and had lots of family time together. The beach was nearby and our daily meal was at The Reef, a little place by the beach. We found out that the road on the Atlantic side is much better. We could be walking the rain forest in 20 minutes up the road. We also found a really good restaurant there too. All I can say is that I want to return ! There is more to do than we had time for. We have learned one important thing. Don't get burned the first day!
It limits your ability and desire to snorkel and enjoy the thermal baths. Thankfully, we enjoyed our villa with its wonderful view.
Elizabeth from Arizona

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Castles in Paradise Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castles in Paradise Villa Resort

Address: Savannes Bay | Vieux Fort, Vieux Fort, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Vieux Fort Quarter > Vieux Fort
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Vieux Fort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Castles in Paradise Villa Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castles in Paradise is a private Villa resort with each villa enjoying a spectacular view of the sea, Honeymoon Bay and Savannes Bay, in the south of St Lucia. This private retreat is perfect for anyone in search of a tropical island home in the midst of tranquility. The exclusive development includes 14 individual villas (some with their own private pool) and an additional communal pool with a pool bar, which is operated and maintained by management. If you're looking for the perfect Caribbean villa, planning your retirement, or wanting to get away from it all... Castles in Paradise is perfect for you! The most beautiful beach in St. Lucia. The Hewanorra International Airport in the south is only 5 minutes away by car. We await your holiday rental!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Castles in Paradise Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castles In Paradise Villa Resort St. Lucia/Vieux Fort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castles in Paradise Villa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.