We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic with unbeatable views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parador Costa del Mar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Parador Costa del Mar to your Saves list
Parador Costa del Mar
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carr Panoramica Rd 901, Km 5.6 | PO Box 1746, Yabucoa 00767, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yabucoa
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Basic with unbeatable views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

This is a basic hotel with spacious rooms, comfortable bedding, great views over the back lawn/pool and out onto the ocean, and easy to get to off the main road. It was a short drive to sights and food in Maunabo, and an even shorter (1-2 min) drive to the sister Parador where breakfast was served by a very kind gentleman who packed up our food to-go so we could catch the early morning ferry in Fajardo.

Room Tip: I think they all have a balcony overlooking the ocean, but if not, request that side of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
9
23
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

This is way to expensive for what you get!No entertainment at all close by same with food areas.Pool was very cloudy. Tv from the1900.No in room phones no internet!Rooms very small. No entertainment for young adults.
A/C leaking inside the room.Overall never again!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choluteca, Honduras
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

This hotel is very quiet, clean, and comfortable. It is a little far away from shopping and restaurants. There is not food served at the hotel. The view of the ocean and the beautiful landscaping is a tranquil setting. The internet connections are not always reliable.

Room Tip: The second floor has a better view than the first floor and is actually on the same level as the off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I liked the treatment from the employees. They kept the room neat when I was outside and the rooms have the basic utilities you might need. If you are looking for a good place in the Southeast of the island at a cheaper price than the greater hotels in the area, I truly recommend this Parador to anyone interested.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of the Atlantic Ocean and Caribbean Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freilassing, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

It was a very nice place to stay and relax. We loved the white doves. The pool was very clean and the ladies at the front desk were friendly and helpful. I can really recommend the hotel.
The breakfast was delicious and fresh.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Piedras, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Everything was excellent (service, rooms, garden area). We, my wife and I, have been there twice and still waiting for our next time at the Parador. We enjoy the pool and the nice view of the moon rising at the night. Really nice and quiet place to enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

After staying at 7 paradors, hotels and inns around Puerto Rico in a two week period, this is the only one I would not return to again. Front desk didn't want to be bothered with suggestions for dinner or other. Pool looked dirty so we did not use. View was lovely but room smelled like mildew. Too much money for the type of room, aged hotel. Happy to leave early in am. Skip it!!!!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parador Costa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Costa del Mar

Address: Carr Panoramica Rd 901, Km 5.6 | PO Box 1746, Yabucoa 00767, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Yabucoa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yabucoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parador Costa del Mar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Parador Costa del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Costa Del Mar Hotel Yabucoa
Parador Costa Del Mar Yabucoa
Parador Costa Del Mar Puerto Rico/Yabucoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parador Costa del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.