We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once Again Great !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ME and Suzie's

ME and Suzie's
295 Bridge Street, Port Stanley, Ontario N5L 1C2, Canada
519.782.3663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 24 restaurants in Port Stanley
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Port Colborne ON
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Once Again Great !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I reviewed M.E. & Suzie's last August saying we'd visit again when passing thru the area. Well we did last evening on our way home from Sarnia and it's STILL great ! As busy as it was (the patio was full) the service was excellent and our delicious food came in good time considering we were expecting a bit of a wait. Great patio, great service, wonderful food, and excellent value for the price. What more could one ask for ? I only wish we lived closer !!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    40
    16
    12
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't go for Saturady lunch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Kitchen nightmare! We were expecting far better frOm this usually not bad bistro . We were there about a month ago and had a good dinner. Today a much different experience . Limp salads with tired greens. Greasy vegetarian pizza special. Cremated burger on a stale Dempsters bun and sausage chunks in the Cesar salad? Yikes. Where is Gordon Ramsey when you need him. Manager was having a smoke out back when we left. That says it all.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Servers need to realize not to bring appetizers and entrees together to the table unless asked to do so.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Unexpected gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stopped in expecting an ordinary small town restaurant patio but was very pleasantly surprised. We were a party of 6 and tried several dishes. I chose the fresh pickerel and it was fantastic, especially with the recommended paired wine. The presentation was comparable to what I would expect in a fine dining restaurant. I was told that the other meals .. the gourmet pizza .. the huge burger, the steak and prawns were excellent and ALL exceeded expectations. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable, able to comment on the various offerings and the wine. We particularly enjoyed the fact that most offerings were local. Then to our surprise there was even entertainment later in the evening. In all, it was truly an enjoyable experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

2nd time enjoying this great little place in Port Stanley, food is amazing, and the atmosphere is fantastic. You can eat inside, or outside on the patio. Live music on the weekends in the summer months, cold beer, what else could you need? Fantastic! Loving all of the places we have found in Port Stanley so far.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ME and Suzie's also viewed

Port Stanley, Ontario
Port Stanley, Ontario
 

Been to ME and Suzie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ME and Suzie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.