We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will like this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Harbour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Inn on the Harbour to your Saves list
Inn on the Harbour
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   202 Main Street, Port Stanley, Ontario N5L 1H6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Port Stanley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You will like this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

nice that they leave you alone so if you want something ask which is what i like. walking distance to everything and if you like perch this is the place for you. beaches are great and restaurants are fantastic.

Room Tip: we stayed in the africa and paris rooms. great deck off of the rooms. good idea if going with anothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    24
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
11
63
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

GREAT LOCATION on Main Street — WALKING distance to main shops and 2 beaches.
QUIET spot steps from the harbour! Loved the sliding doors to patio for evening lounging or morning coffee. Very clean!! Well-appointed; pretty interior.
— BREAKFAST— limited selection; coffee or tea; make-your own toast; cereal; baked muffins. — ROOM — Main Level [no elevator so we did not take larger rooms upstairs].
BATHROOM - fair-sized bathroom; pleny of towels!! Closet w/ iron; ironing board. 2 dressers for personal items. — A/C unit — avoided use; ceiling fan much quieter so you could hear the crickets:)
Ring bell for serivce — they were there within a minute to serve guests.
FISHERMEN — if you are a light sleeper, they take the boats out at 4 am.

Room Tip: Maritime Memories No. 1 has walk-out to patio facing harbour — nice place to relax on lounge chairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

A few days ago I called this place to place a reservation for my 65th birthday. Initially they said to call back in 10 minutes as the reservation book was unavailable? When I called back they took my number and said they would call back, which they never did and it has now been. 2 days. If this inn is so inept at booking a reservation, I would certain
Not trust them to stay there. I have booked elsewhere in Port Stanley and will never recommend this Inn to snyone

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The room was awesome from the moment we turned the key and walked in! Very clean, tastefull decor and great view of Pt. Stanley harbour. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Have recommended the Inn on the Harbour and friends have booked already! Can't wait to go back and enjoy the Inn with all the local shopping and great restaurants!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The rooms are very clean and well maintained, as well as the rest of the property. The main attraction of the Inn is the views of the harbor and lake.

Some of the fishing fleet that goes out from the port are docked just below the Inn. I was hoping to catch them going out around 5 AM. But the room is so quiet that I didn't hear them leave. The same is true of hearing people in the room next to you. I know that the room next to us had a couple staying in it, but you couldn't hear noise coming from that room. It was like we were the only ones staying there, even though the parking lot was full.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the ends with two views. On one view you can see the harbor and draw bridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My friend and I wanted to take a motorcycle trip to a place that neither of us had ever been to before. We first wanted to visit his aunt and uncle at their summer cottage in Ontario. But where to go from there? Well, I work in Detroit and many of my co-workers are from Canada. A suggestion was thrown out to try Port Stanley so that became our destination spot. We had made a reservation at a B&B there but upon arrival we were very disappointed. The clerk there recommended Inn on the Harbour. We ran over there and were greeted with a warm welcome. Only 2 rooms left and we took the Oriental Suite. Totally awesome but the entire hotel is fabulous! (We were given a tour). The town is a remade "Mayberry RFD". Quaint shops, good restaurants, friendly people. We hope to take another motorcycle trip there next month!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Me and a few family members came to Port Stanley for a weding and stayed at Inn on the Harbour. We have to say that the rooms are great! Very comfortable, very cleam, decoration is awesome and the hotel staff is so polite!
We recomend to all. The town of Port Stanley is also so nice and very romantic. Worth to spend a few days there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on the Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Harbour

Address: 202 Main Street, Port Stanley, Ontario N5L 1H6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Port Stanley
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Port Stanley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking a picturesque harbour on the North shore of Lake Erie, they blend with wharf buildings in an architectural style that is reminiscent of days gone by, evoking that Maritime feel in this quaint fishing village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Harbour Hotel Port Stanley
Inn On The Harbour Port Stanley, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.