We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nova Scotia Charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Manor Inn Lakeside Resort

The Manor Inn Lakeside Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hebron
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Manor Inn Lakeside Resort
Save Saved
You added The Manor Inn Lakeside Resort to your Saves list
Rte. 1 Evangeline Trail | Hebron, Hebron, Nova Scotia B0W 1X0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hebron B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nova Scotia Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2006

Have been staying at the Manor Inn for several years now and can honestly say how terrific the place is; how easy it is to get to; by the bus or by car it's just 10 minutes down the road and just as easy as the hotels across the street from the terminal; you can get the downtown hotels at home but Manor Inn gives Nova Scotia charm and hospitality. Had the surf n' turf dinner this week and it was fabulous! Will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2005

We stayed in one of the 2nd floor rooms overlooking the rose garden area. But had fantastic view of lake and pool area from balcony. Pool and main Manor house pictures are a bit dated, an outdoor dining area/porch have been added to main house and a delicious hot tub added to the pool area. Rooms were bright & clean, we had ample room in them to stretch out and not be tripping over each other. Never tried out AC as breeze off lake was wonderful during the day and at night. We had their row boat out on lake for a paddle about. A paddle boat was available to us but we didn't make use of it nor the tennis courts. All of the dining areas were clean and well kept. Breakfast has short menu, but no complaints here other than would have liked it to have started a bit earlier than being 8-10. Lunches were of soup and sandwiches make your own, still no problem. Happy hour and dinners were fantastic, special diet needs were taken into consideration. We both gained weight while staying there. Staff was very accommodating, couldn't have wanted or asked for a better group of people. Tour guide provided with our package was very informative we learned a great deal about the area that would have been missed by not making use of him. We plan to travel back to the area in the future and will definitely stay with them again.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2005

Where do I start? I have never been this disappointed with a hotel. The pictures on the web sites are probably from the early 70s. The place is a mess, bathrooms are horrible, room furnishing is bad and the swimming pool is only a name. Everything in the room, from the towels to the bed sheets is surrounded by some stale smell. Dinning room doesn't look clean and I would not eat there for free leave alone pay for dinner. And perhaps the worst thing of all is the stuff, while they are friendly and inviting at first once you are leaving they don't care any more. They establish them selves as a single serving hotel, I think the mission statement should read something like this: "Come stay with us, we want your funds, But once you are done ... forget you cause you are not coming back anyway". There are plenty of other places to stay at Yarmouth which are nicer and cheaper, and by the way they all include breakfast and not from 7 to 9 but from 6 to 11. Travelers be ware, I have traveled through most of the NS on my trip and this is by far the worst place. I hate to write a bad review but feel that I should warn people out there. Very disappointed

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2005

I stayed in the coach house shortly after it had been flooded. Had the smell of damp carpet but otherwise everything was middle of the road motel quality. Friends traveling with me stayed in the main building above the restaurant. It was a beautiful room with very nice furnishings. We were riding motorcycles, it was raining and the ferry arrived late. We arrived just before the restaurant closed but they told us to come on in and grab a table. The food was excellent and reasonably priced. Overall a very good experience. The next morning when it was pouring rain they offered umbrellas to help us pack to go. Unfortunately, due to the rain, we did not get to tour the grounds.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield,MA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2004

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights in June 2003. We had taken the ferry from Portland Maine and a one night stay was included. We decided to reserve an extra night so as to not feel rushed. We stayed in the motel part, which was clean but basic. The grounds were pretty and it was within view of a lake. Both nights we ate at the Inn's resturant and both nights we were very pleased by both the food, service, and casual yet romantic ambiance. We also enjoyed breakfast here each mornign which was also very nice and if I remember corrrectly, included in the room rate. While we did not enjoy the long ferry trip, if we are ever in the Yarmouth area again, we would stay at the Manor Inn. The ferry package provided transportation to and from the Inn, about a ten minute drive from the ferry and not really near anything, however, we rented a car so as to be able to explore some of the Western part of Nova Scotia. But if a person was to just use the package's transportation, they would not be near any shops or anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manor Inn Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Inn Lakeside Resort

Address: Rte. 1 Evangeline Trail | Hebron, Hebron, Nova Scotia B0W 1X0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Hebron
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 53

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manor Inn Lakeside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.