We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dunure Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Dunure Inn to your Saves list
Dunure Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   17 Harbour View, Dunure KA7 4LN, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Dunure B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for a night in the end of June 2012 with our four year old daughter. The staff took very good care of all of us and served a delicious dinner and breakfast. The food is absolutely fantastic!!
The little harbour and stony beach outside the Inn is beautiful. Our clean and fresh room was facing the sea and after a relaxed sleep in the comfortable beds we woke up to a nice view from our bedroom window.
We can highly recommend this Inn!
Niclas, Jessica,Filippa from Sweden

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    37
    11
    9
    17
See reviews for
37
99
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Linkoping, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Me and my wife spent 2 nights at this fantastic Inn.
The plan was to stay just for 1 night, but we liked it so much that we stayed 2 nights!!
The room was very nice and clean with a fantastic view over looking the harbour.
The food in the restaurant was amazing, to a very reasonable price.
Staff was very friendly. Very nice breakfast as well.

This is the best Inn we have ever stayed at. Highly recommended!!

Tomas and Catharina from Sweden

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Booked in for an overnight stay as Saturday was the Dunure annual summer festival, alas the weather was not too welcoming, but more than made up for by the warm welcome within.

Booked the family room again, as per the last visit, was spot on.

Dinner was first class, between us we had starters of Razor Clams, Mussels and Squid, all of which were scrumptious. For mains we opted for , Baked Halibut and Lemon Sole, all cooked to perfection. My parters son opted to have the Stroganoff, which was served in a very light filo pastry basket and it was absolutely delicious, am glad to say he was so stuffed he couldn't finish it, so I got to 'clean' the plate.

Once again hats off to Michael the Chef, 'the man who never stops'.

Post dinner we settled down in the lounge bar with friends. The lounge bar has such a good vibe, and later on there was some acoustic guitar music with everyone joining in.

Breakfast, cooked to order, freshly ground coffee, fresh orange juice, cereals, and a bit of good friendly banter with all the staff busy getting everything in order for the day ahead.

Love it!

Room Tip: Family room overlooks the small picturesque harbour and is cosy and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Had a meal Sat 23rd June 2012. My meal was Beef Strogonoff which was so over priced for what I got on my plate. Hardly any beef & the chef seemed to think placing it in a HUGE pastry basket was a good idea???????????? £10,95....Total rip off. My friend ordered Norwegian Red Fish which was soooo small & it also came with 3 Prawns...YES 3!!!! She found them really difficult to shell & they were not not fresh as advertised...NO WAY! It only came with a salad so again a total rip off @ £14.95 You would think they would be reasonably priced to encourage folks like us to go back. Mind you it is the only pub in Dunure...cashin in on that. The woman who has recently taken the pub over was not friendly either & when she came to clear our table we never even got asked if the meal was ok!!!!! Pathetic. No will not be back to eat there ever again. Sorry Dunure Inn you are rubbish. Even though we love the village.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Had a great time at the dunure inn, there was quality food cold drinks live music with guitars and very friendly staff, would reccommend this fine establishment to anyone who passes by , great value for money !!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Recently had an over night stay here with my husband. We had our dinner in the restaurant which was lovely, staff really friendly and I would recommend people to eat here.
Will defiantly be back we have been telling friends and looks like another weekend on the cards soon

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We only stayed here one night, booked at the last minute.
The location is idyllic & well placed for walking the coastal path & visiting the local attractions of Culzean & The Robert Burns Birthplace Museum.
All staff were very friendly & welcoming.
The restaurant is very popular & we enjoyed a delicious evening meal.
If visiting this area again, we wouldn't hestiate to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dunure Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunure Inn

Address: 17 Harbour View, Dunure KA7 4LN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Dunure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dunure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunure Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn with stunning views over picturesque harbor & Ayrshire coastline. Restaurant with traditional food and weekly changing seafood specials. Comfortable lounge & public bar with traditional log fires. All rooms en-suite with satellite TV & tea/coffee making facilities. Two self catering cottages. Many local attractions including the world famous Burns' cottage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Dunure Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunure Hotel Dunure
Dunure Inn Ayrshire, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunure Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.