We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best In The Highlands” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrmoor Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Carrmoor Guest House to your Saves list
Carrmoor Guest House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Carr Road, Carrbridge, Aviemore PH23 3AD, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Carrbridge B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best In The Highlands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Warm reception, exceptional food, homely feel, spacious and modern rooms, roaring log fires after return from cold, perfect location for driving out, skiing or staying local.
One of those few places Guest houses where you would return year after year. Go and see for yourself.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
52
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ecclefechan, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

We stay at Carrmoor Guest House several times a year and just love it! I don't think you will get a warmer welcome anywhere in the world and we cannot recommend here enough. Nothing is too much trouble for Christine and Michael. Everywhere is spotlessly clean, the rooms are lovely and is excellent value for money. It doesn't matter what you select from the menu because everything is so delicious. Meals are served piping hot, just the way I like it, and the portions are very generous - there is no need for anyone to leave there feeling hungry! Don't take our word for it though, make a booking asap, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

A visit to Scotland wouldn't be complete without a stay in Carrmoor Guest House, Mike and Christine are excellent hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them. Breakfast and evening meals are wonderful, you will never leave hungry! Everything is spotlessly clean, comfortable and welcoming, this was our second visit and we will definitely be returning. It would be very difficult, if not impossible to find a better Guest House.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erskine, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

The Carrmoor is quite simply brilliant. Very very welcoming. spotlessly clean and food excellent. Already booked for next year. As the title says you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: just enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

We have stayed at this guest house for at least twice a year over the past 20 years.

As you drive through the village it's like coming home to where you will be welcomed as a friend. The rooms are immaculate, the food out of this world, the welcome and standard of service hard to equal.

Carr-bridge is conveniently situated for places of interest you will never be bored.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

One of the very best guest houses I've had the the pleasure to stay at ! Very friendly place to stay with excellent food.....you will gain a few pounds!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carrmoor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrmoor Guest House

Address: Carr Road, Carrbridge, Aviemore PH23 3AD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Aviemore > Carrbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Carrbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carrmoor Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run licensed Guest House & Restaurant set in beautiful Highland Village. All rooms en-suite, tea & coffee making facilities. Excellent base for golf, fishing, sailing, ski-ing & birdwatching, RSPB within easy reach. We are centrally situated for touring the Highlands of Scotland ie Loch Ness, Cawdor Castle, Whisky Trail, Cairngorms and much more. We are also in the Cairngorm National Park. We guarantee a warm welcome and high standard of cuisine prepared by chef/proprietor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Carrmoor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrmoor Guest House Carrbridge, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrmoor Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.