We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A winner again...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Landmark Forest Adventure Park

Landmark Forest Adventure Park
Main Street, Carrbridge, Aviemore PH23 3AJ, Scotland
+44 1479 841613
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Attractions in Carrbridge
Type: Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Winner of the Mumsnet Best Outdoor Playground award and VisitScotland and Daily Mail Readers Award for The PERFECT FAMILY DAY OUT Where else can you ride a 'runaway timber train',explore the world's only 'Bamboozeleum', a Wonder Wood where nothing is normal and an amazing Lost Labyrinth, or try a rock climb, a skydive, tackle Highwire courses, ride a watercoaster, walk through the tops of pine trees, watch logs being sawn on a steam powered sawmill? And much more... Check out the shop packed with great gift ideas and the XploreStore crammed with really fun goodies. And remember to visit our two food outlets The Foresters Restaurant and The Pinewood Grill. Ask about the AMAZING value weekly and season tickets.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A winner again...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

For the third year in a row we have done a week in Speyside at half term and spend a good part of it in Landmark. The kids (and the adults) love the rides and slides and in October the queues are negligable. The weekly ticket was great value and with 10% off in the cafe the value kept coming - great soup and food someone has cooked rather than re-heated). The kids even enjoyed the walk through the trees.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    119
    19
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Drumnadrochit, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent, true value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I bought a years pass at the start of this season and have found it is excellent value for money. I regularly spend a full day here and my daughter has a brilliant time,especially in ant city. I would highly recommend a visit here on holiday and if you are local a year pass is a must!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambs
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have visited twice now, having used Tesco Clubcard Vouchers it is very good value! It is quite a small park and no big thrills but with my 2 kids being 4 and 7 this is perfect. They love the Wild Water Coaster and the climbing wall and the Tarzan Trail (my son went on 3 times!), but also the Fire Tower and the Lost Labyrinth is a great addition. Its all the extra little things that make this park unique. The Wonder Wood was amazing and looking forward to our next visit when there will be more items in here! The queues are never too long so no bored kids and they can go on their favourite ride/activity again and again. Will definitely come back the next time we visit Scotland.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great for all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Recently returned from a family break to the Cairngorms. Paid another visit to Landmark which has been around since I was a boy. Gets better each time and now my boy loves it too. Great fun for all ages and a great mix of nature walks and rides/activities. Particularly liked the " vortex " tunnel - my sister and I haven't laughed so much for years, we were almost in tears. Naturally with the most popular rides there is a queuing system, which can cause frustration especially with youngsters but that is the nature of the beast. The only place queues caused issues was the cafe. Food was very good as was the service but I think that there has to be a better set up. Perhaps more staff so that when you reach the till all you need to do is pay rather than have cashier running off to prepare your drinks order. Overall a great family day out with lasting memories for all. A must for visitors to this part of the country. Take (old) clothes for all weathers!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A fun place for the whole day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

A good mixture of physical and quiet activities. They've clearly spent money adding attractions too. Take your old clothes and have a go.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landmark Forest Adventure Park also viewed

Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Been to Landmark Forest Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landmark Forest Adventure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.