We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good few hours fun with the kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landmark Forest Adventure Park

Landmark Forest Adventure Park
Main Street, Carrbridge PH23 3AJ, Scotland
+44 1479 841613
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 attractions in Carrbridge
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Winner of the Visit Scotland Thistle Award and Daily Mail Readers Award for The PERFECT FAMILY DAY OUT Where else can you ride a 'runaway timber train',explore the world's only 'Bamboozeleum', A Wonder Wood where nothing is normal and The amazing Lost Labyrinth or try a rock climb, skydive, tackle two challenge courses,ride a wildwatercoaster, walk through the tops of pine trees, watch logs being sawn on a steam powered sawmill, And much more... Check out the shop packed with great gift ideas and the XploreStore crammed with really fun goodies. Have a meal or a snack at the Foresters Restaurant or The Pinewood Grill. And dont forget to ask about the AMAZING value weekly and season tickets.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A good few hours fun with the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Looking for Alton Towers? Forget it - this is a miniature version... There are three water slides (great fun), a small roller coaster - you won't feel sick. There is a great challenge in ropeworx where you have to go around a circuit built high in the trees - negotiation wobble wires or logs - a challenge for most and not for the faint hearted. Then you can climb a huge pole and jump off the top (supported by a belay wheel, so don't worry). There are exhibitions including wood cutting using a steam engine, along with a couple of other displays. We enjoyed our picnic at the top of the fire tower that reveals some pretty fantastic views. Then there's a the bamboozled zone (I think that's its name) the seeks to mess with your head a little. Ok, it's fine, but won't blow you away... The restaurant is ok - we had the coffee and cake deal whilst watching the little birds and ducks out of the window. They have a fast food place - didn't try that so can't say what it's like - smelled good though. There are things for the smaller kids. All in all, you can spend 3 or 4 hours there on your hols as part of the entertainment and fell you've had reasonable value for money at roughly £10 per head.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny F, Manager at Landmark Forest Adventure Park, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
A big thanks for your review - a really comprehensive look at the place. Very happy that you enjoyed your day here and you felt that the value for money was there too - very important to us. Reading in there some suggestions for ways to make the place even better too, so thanks for that also.

Many thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    99
    16
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Father and son had a great day here real confidence booster for my 6 year old. Lots for them to do, climbing, roller coaster and water slides, definatley go back and the wet weather didn't put them off.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny F, Manager at Landmark Forest Adventure Park, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Hi

thank you for taking the time to post your review - we are delighted you had a good day here even although it was a bit wet - we hope to be regarded as all weather as there is lots of fun to be had whatever the climate is throwing at us as you found with your son.

So happy to hear your son had a confidence boost - this is one of the areas the park is really trying to foster - challenge and achievement - congrats to your boy - well done!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“kids love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

a great active mix of water flume rides (not for the faint hearted), small rollercoaster, and a number of slides and high wire trails. over and above the adrenaline stuff there are play park areas for all ages, and some lovely walks. history of woodland activities can be seen on site too. personally felt the indoor section with visual tricks and gimmicks was a bit odd but the children really love it - even if the clever exit via the shop isn't a parents ideal route I can understand the route! is outdoor mostly other than that so come prepared for the weather. top tip, we were nearby so came for a while in the morning, went away for lunch and came back in the afternoon and avoided a lot of crowds. may not work in the height of summer though but allowed us to break the day a little.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny F, Manager at Landmark Forest Adventure Park, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Hi Lovelymum69

many thanks for your kind comments and for some food for thought about how our attractions are perceived. Bamboozeleum has been really well received by the majority as a complementary - but very different fun attraction - so much so we hope to grow that theme over the next few years. The "incredible shrinking chair" - see the web site - is a first in that line and has been well enjoyed by all. We hope that we can continue to offer exciting and entertaining attractions to all our guests across a wide range of interests.
Many thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranraer, United Kingdom
1 review
“FANTASTIC FUN FOR ALL THE FAMILY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had our first visit yesterday and everybody in our party, from the 4 year old to granny, had a brilliant day out. We enjoyed all the attractions and the home baking in the cafe was delicious. It rained during our visit but it didn't spoil our fun. We arrived at 10.30 in the morning and didn't leave until 4.30 in the afternoon. The staff made our day out complete with their friendliness and good humour. Only thing to watch out for is the very slippy wood walkways when wet.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny F, Manager at Landmark Forest Adventure Park, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We have been missing out on responding to our guests for a while but we are back!
Apologies to all those who took the time to comment and a big thanks...
But Dipel - thanks for your excellent comments and for the comment about the boardwalk - indeed it can get slippery in wet weather and we are looking at cost effective and indeed sustainable ways in which to remedy this. - All ideas welcome!

Thanks again to all your family for coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus,Scotland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Visited Landmark for the first time in 10 years! At that time it was a good place to visit but now its great.The woodland boardwalk trail isn`t too long as to bore the kids and yes we did spy a red squirrel that wasn`t fazed too much about us.The fire lookout tower is well worth climbing even if just to get a head for heights because you will need it for the tree top assault style courses that are as safe as houses with you being harnessed in though still require a brave heart.The runaway train roller coaster aint big but packs a punch and was enough for our 7yrs old girl but too much for our 10yrs old boy!! The water slides were great fun enjoyed by all and didn`t soak us at all. The old sawmill & Lex the horse were interesting too. We had lunch in the cafe which was very good value and served by pleasant staff. We think we visited at the right time of year as it wasn`t too busy.We really had a good day and was worth the entry fee.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landmark Forest Adventure Park also viewed

Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Kingussie, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Been to Landmark Forest Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landmark Forest Adventure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Landmark Forest Adventure Park to your Saves list