We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager excellent and great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Newcastle Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
Newcastle International Airport - Ponteland Road, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £61
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woolsington
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Manager excellent and great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here for one night on the 9th April before flying out on holiday. It was my wifes 30th birthday and the manager,( ashamed to say I did not get his name), supplied a beautiful bottle on bubbly and a note to say Happy birthday for my wife. It was the perfect end to a long drive from Scotland and made it a memorable stay. I will be returning to Premier Inn hotels at every opportunity. Thank you again and to all the friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kieran M, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time to post a review here on Trip advisor.

I am grateful for your feedback about your stay, all the team here take great pride in their work and really appreciate comments that mention them.

I am thrilled that your wife had a fantastic birthday and you were happy with the card and bubbly in your room.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Newcastle Airport Premier Inn.

Kind regards
Kieran Mullan
F&B Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    188
    38
    14
    5
See reviews for
202
271
49
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have stayed here before, a few years ago, and did have some concerns. However, this time we couldn't fault staff and service. Jodie on reception is a superstar. We had spoken to her before our arrival about fly /parking and she was very helpful and was equally as helpful when we booked in. The evening meal deal which included breakfast was great, especially when we were able to get breakfast at 3.30am before our flight. All of the staff we came into contact with were very well trained and professional. We had an excellent start to our holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

As always, a great stay at Premier Inn.
At £29 a night, its excellent value.
Location of hotel was perfect within vicinity of family so made it easy to commute.
Despite being at airport, the noise level was minimal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfierulestheworld
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Second stay at Premier Inn. As before, comfortable convenient accommodation - what you'd expect from a Premier Inn, and pleasant welcome from Reception. However, once again, signage from the Airport itself is still a problem. It is impossible to see the airport from the terminal building. From past experience I know to walk past the Hilton by Double Tree, then turn left down a dark dismal path rather than walking across the grass and on the road to the roundabout. The irritating thing is that there are plenty of empty advertising hoardings in the arrivals hall that could so easily be pressed in service to provide simple directions. Sad to report it, after the Premier Inn management told me that they would look into it after I complained last time, which is why it scores a low rating for service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We where in Newcastle visiting friends ( and showing our children our old university haunts) and we wanted to stay out of the centre of town. This hotel was perfect. We have stayed in several premier inns around the country but the welcome we received from the receptionist was second to none. The room was clean with plenty of space for a family of four. We had breakfast in the morning which was cooked to order. Even through we were next to the airport the rooms were sound proofed so there was no noise. A great stay and will will stay here again when we return to Newcastle.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just thought we'd give our 2p worth as we thought the family rooms (3 of us) were a generous size and situated away from reception so a good night sleep guaranteed.
One thing we learnt this time on our return visit, they now serve their cooked breakfasts from 3am. Staff great, easy walk to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, england
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night due to an early flight out of Newcastle Airport.

Everything was excellent from check in to the bar staff.

A short 3-4 minute walk to the airport.

If I am flying from Newcastle again I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport

Address: Newcastle International Airport - Ponteland Road, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Newcastle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.