We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Newcastle Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
Newcastle International Airport - Ponteland Road, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £61
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woolsington
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“very helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night at this hotel prior to flying abroad and one night on the return.
We found the hotel lovely and clean and very comfortable and the staff was very helpful and obliging.
We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant both times.
The food was quite good but a bit pricy for what you had.
On the morning we were going home my car would not start owing to a flat battery .My wife went to reception to ask if we could get assistance localy and a male and female from reception brought a car and jump leads and got us going and found a garage for us where I had to go and get a new battery. This was a very cold and wet February morning and these people left the comfort of there office to help us.
Although this hotel is within walking distance of the airport it is very quite.
I would use it again as we only paid £29 00 per room each night;

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    187
    38
    14
    5
See reviews for
198
268
49
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed here overnight twice now in the last six weeks both on Saturdays, have to say i cannot fault it for value (Book as early as you can), the staff are very helpful and friendly and cannot do enough for you.
The rooms are clean with all you need there including modern tv! the bed was very comfy with extra pillows which is always good, and considering it is 5 minutes awaay from the airport very quiet both in terms of aircraft but also other guests in fact one of the quietest hotels i have ever stayed at.
Cant rate highly enough so if you need to stay close to the airport look no further than here.
I did not try out the resteraunt so cannot comment on food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darvel, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had to drive from Scotland to Newcastle for our flight to Malta - the flight leaving at 10.30 am - so needed an overnight stay near the airport. Excellent choice - very comfortable room, the bed was fabulous - had the best night's sleep! Spotlessly clean, great service - can't fault it in any way!

Room Tip: I cant comment on other rooms, but ours was perfect. Warm, quiet and extremely comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Planned to drive from Carlisle to Newcastle for an early morning flight, then it started snowing so we drove over to the airport the night before and checked into the Premier Inn. Warm and comfortable rooms. Nice food in the bar. Excellent value for money. May do it next time as you have a great nights sleep knowing there will be no problem in the morning getting to the airport!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here in September 2012 for ten nights as we were visiting several friends and family.
The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. It is very good for connection to the road network for coast and country and very easy access to Newcastle upon Tyne.
Margaret Salkeld Abingdon on thames

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here many times before an early flight and it has to be the best place around newcastle airport for value and quality.rooms are a good size and the beds are so comfortable.facilities are excellent and the bar and restaurant are very good also.last stayed in january 2013 and it only cost £19 for the night,beat that if you can.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

You know what you get with a Premier Inn, a guaranteed night's sleep. We stayed here because it is within walking distance of the airport or, if you prefer, a 2 minute taxi ride. The hotel has a special number for local taxis, which we made use of.

The rrom itself was as expected, clean and comfortable. We will definitely use this hotel again if we have another early flight

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport

Address: Newcastle International Airport - Ponteland Road, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Newcastle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.