We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel (hard to find)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Newcastle Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
Newcastle International Airport - Ponteland Road, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £61
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel (hard to find)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed one night on Xmas day arriving back from Tenerife and not sure of Taxi situation.
I know the area well (living only a few miles away) but trying to get to the hotel on foot in the dark from arrivals is a nightmare !!!
There are no sign posts for a start then there are no footpaths, no lights. If I was a stranger I probably would never have found it. (nobody around to ask)
That is not a good reflection on the hotel, but more so on the Newcastle Airport Authority.
However once there the receptionist was lovely and friendly, the room was warm and cosy and we only paid £19. (booked in advance) Beat that Lenny !!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    209
    40
    14
    5
See reviews for
233
310
55
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Was able to check-in a little earlier than 1400 which was great as been up since 3 am. rooms were spacious and beds were comfy.
staff at receptions were informative and friendly
hotel bar was nice and modern the same as the rooms

views outside are window weren't very nice but didn't bother me as i was there to sleep not look out of the window.

good night stay !!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fleetwood
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights while visiting family, theres 2 inns, this one and one further down the road, this one is bang on the airport so perfect for travelling abroad, free parking if staying in the hotel, the reception girl was spot on, friendly and efficient, rooms very clean, perfect bed, the bar was good, normal hotel prices and the evening meal was also good, breakfast was as tasty and plentiful as ive found already in other Premier Inns. really not much else to say, no down sides to be honest. from the carpark your straight onto the bypass and within 2 mins your on the A1, 10 mins to Gateshead Metro Shopping Centre or jump onto a Metro train from the airport and head into Newcastle City centre.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I'm 91 and was off on my hols to Spain with my 91 year young partner. We stayed at the Premier Inn, Newcastle Airport because we had a very early flight the next day. The staff were fantastic and extremely helpful, they took great care of us and made our stay wonderful.Family came and had a lovely evening meal with us. I would highly recommend this Premier Inn to anyone, it's definitely the perfect way to start a holiday.

Room Tip: No need, all the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We regularly stay at this Premier Inn (for day trips etc) and our most recent visit (23/12) was like all the others....spotlessly clean, fantastic breakfasts, very friendly & professional staff. A great place to stay.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Everything as expected, more expensive than The Britannia but more up to date. Airport access is a short walk, just a shame that The Hilton next door seem to have fenced if the shortest route.
Only negative comment is that we arrived in sub zero temperatures anth the car park was like a skating ring. Isn't ironed it to reception who informed me that it would be salted later. On leaving at 6.30am it was still untreated as we're the footpaths to the terminal. A minor detail and shall be staying again in 5 weeks.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

So easy for early start being right near airport. Of course one has to expect the downside that naturally goes with an airport hotel; noise & comings & goings at odd hours. However staff gave friendly service and my room was fine. Restaurant provided a not bad at all evening meal and I was able to get a really early good breakfast. You know roughly what to expect from these places (and what not to expect) and it achieved this no problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport

Address: Newcastle International Airport - Ponteland Road, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Newcastle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.