We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Newcastle Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Newcastle International Airport - Ponteland Road, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £61
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woolsington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a great value hotel that offer the features of higher priced ones. The room was very clean, comfortable but took a while to warm up. The food was good for the price and ALL the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Sorry, there was no swimmong pool but this silly site does not allow you to change it once you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    216
    40
    15
    5
See reviews for
239
327
56
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I travel a lot for work and stay at Permier Inns whenever i can. The standard of room is consistent - not luxurious but very comfortable and always spotlessly clean. The thing that really always impresses me about the hotels is that no matter which location you are at, the staff are unfailingly outgoing and professional and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. This was the case here when i stayed in 2011.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenrothes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel the past 2 years. We have stayed the night before flying to Lanzarote and the night we arrived back. Because we did this, we were able to park our car free for the 3 weeks we were away on holiday, which was a great saving.

The hotel staff are very friendly, the meals are very good and the breakfasts are very good also. The rooms are quite spacious and clean and the beds are very comfortable too.

Even though it is only a 5-minute walk from the hotel to the airport, it is not at all noisy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I booked into this hotel with my husband for one night before an early flight. Lovely staff, food and room, couldn't have asked for a better airport hotel. Thank you for a perfect start to our holiday.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here a few times and very clean and situated near airport. Good rooms and excellent bar an food.Very friendly staff too. Great sized rooms if you have family of 4 with tea and Coffe making facilities. If u dont have car very quick and easy to get a taxi to airport.

Room Tip: Book in advance for cheaper deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

me and my wife stayed here for one night before our flight the staff were good the room was great you get tea and coffee in the room large plasma on the wall well equipped bathroom very comfy bed we had a meal in the bar we could not fault this hotel and we will be back if we fly from newcastle again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Scottish Borders
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Really clean and comfortable hotel. Staff excellent and really friendly without being in your face. Food really good - OK not fine dining but good honest 'Pub Food' well prepared and presented.

Could do with larger towels - No I'm not obese!!- and a more powerful shower - Oh and a grab handle in the shower for more senior citizens. Otherwise just about perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back - away from the runway - bit Quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport

Address: Newcastle International Airport - Ponteland Road, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE20 9DB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woolsington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Newcastle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.