We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend This Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Airport - South

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Newcastle Airport - South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport - South
Callerton Lane Ends, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 8DF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Woolsington
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend This Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Premier Inn, it was perfect, staff friendly, room was clean, great shower. Onsite restaurant was excellent & great value for money!. Had a great night sleep & left early in the morning so didn't have time for breakfast!. We have stayed here before & we will be back again!,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    81
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
76
71
18
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The Premier Inn at this site was up to the usual standard - staff polite and helpful and room clean and well maintained. However there is no disabled parking close to the reception - an experience I have never had with any other Premier Inn. The pub next to the hotel is dreadful - it could do with a good clean! The evening meal was cheap but of a very poor standard - although they said they would replace any meal we didn't have time to try anything else. Disabled access to the pub was also poor. When we returned to the hotel at 10.30pm and wanted a drink, we found the accessible entrance had been locked and my wife had to struggle up several steps. Once in the pub you had to go up steps to get to the bar. I am not sure what relationship Premier Inn has with company running the pub but it reflects very badly on Whitbread.

Room Tip: Avoid eating any meal in the on-site pub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

All the usual Premier Inn virtues are here - comfortable beds, good shower, excellent filling breakfast, friendly staff.
Two things rather spoiled things - one was aircraft noise which the double-glazing didn't totally keep out. But at an airport hotel one must expect that. More serious was that my room was too warm - too hot to sleep under the duvet, but not warm enough to discard it. The thermostat seemed stuck at 21.5 when I'd have preferred 17 or 18. I've never had this problem at a Premier Inn before so maybe it was a once-off.
The metro into central Newcastle is only yards away - a great bonus. Trains run late if you want a night out in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed here last year in January for 3 nights and my expectations was perfected.
I am so please with this hotel that I am staying in august this year, cannot wait it is also great because next door you had a pub and restaurant which was brilliant and along the road there was a toby carvery which we lived on. I have to admit it was probably the best three days of my life, and I am so pleased and will be staying here for a lot of other times in the future.
By the way I am not easily pleased, Well done to the staff a swell as we had a warm welcoming from them.

Room Tip: Sleep on the left side as on the right you can hear planes and the rugby pitch lights which are alwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Staff and rooms good.
Full english breakfast expensive for the quality of food. The coffee is also crap both Filter and instant.The tea was also cold.No saucers were provided for any cups or mugs.The continental was Ok


  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We wanted to spend a couple of days around the Newcastle area to visit the Dobbies World Garden Centre and then go along to Gateshead to `shop till we dropped` at the Metro Centre. Where to stay wasn`t a problem as we chose this Premier Inn for its closeness to the Garden Centre and was also within 7 miles of the Metro centre. From the minute we walked through the door we felt we were greeted like old friends, and the receptionist was a cheerful, smiling lady (which made a nice change, in this day and age!). There was also a Housekeeper on duty who was very helpful when we asked about taking the Metro system into town. Nothing seemed too much trouble for both. As for the rooms, absolutely perfect! Large bed, spotlessly clean bathroom, good tv, and the usual selection of tea/coffee which is always welcomed after a journey! Glad we came to this Premier Inn, even though we only live a couple of hours away. It made a change to have a night away, plus enjoy the excellent adjacent restaurant (the breakfast was superb, thank you!!). Will, hopefully, visit again. And all for £29!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We are using Premier Inns more and more. They offer clean, spacious rooms with comfy beds and en suite bathrooms, with usually a good breakfast and we find them good value. They are all much the same in terms of the accommodation, so what makes them better or worse is the attitude and competence of the staff. This airport hotel had outstanding staff, who without exception were efficient, pleasant and helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport - South

Address: Callerton Lane Ends, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 8DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Woolsington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport - South Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Newcastle Airport - South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.