We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to watch NUFC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Airport - South

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Newcastle Airport - South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport - South
Callerton Lane Ends, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 8DF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Woolsington
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Trip to watch NUFC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Excellent location, near to metro, taxi not too expensive if you want to leave the car and travel for meal/drinks, friendly staff, nice bar and food available on site, room was clean, warm, comfortable and quiet. Would return

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    82
    23
    7
    1
See reviews for
78
72
19
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

What a disgrace this hotel is to the chain disgusting dirty rooms a tampax left in the room bin used I might add the staff very rude when told them about it started laughing in my face very embarrassed very very bad service indeed never staying in this chain of hotels again

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport - South, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here twice now. The first time was in the new building which is exactly what you would expect, clean, quiet and a 'standard' Premier Inn experience.
The second time I was put in one of the higher numbered rooms over the pub. This is an older building with rooms of different shapes and sizes, all well and good if you get a big one but I stayed in a corridor (or that's what it felt like).
What made this an outstanding experience for me was that some noisy guests woke me up at 2am (not the fault of the hotel) and I got a quibble free refund.

Room Tip: Any room above 43 (I think) is a lottery, some good and some awful because they are in the old build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridge of earn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed for three nights whilst visiting family.Hotel comfortable and quiet no disturbance from airport. Went for breakfast on first morning as on visits to other premier inns breakfasts have been a great deal.Very disappointed at the wheatsheaf though disinterested staff, cold restuarant, poor choice, greasy food, cold tea!!! Did not eat there again!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, UK
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We now stay at this hotel every time we fly from Newcastle airport. As ever the room was warm and the bed comfortable. Check in was quick and efficient and the receptionist was really friendly and helpful-kindly printing out the coach tickets I had left at home and checking the 1st aid box for something for me.
Good staff and a very reasonable £29 for the night made it a great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the back of the hotel are a little quieter (the metro goes past from early in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed 2 nights for xmas shopping trip into newcastle . Have used this premier inn before & wasn,t dissapointed with the standard of accomodation . As advertised modern & spotless . The staff friendly & helpful . The pub/restuarant lets the general feelgood factor down . Only used it on our first night as our meal was less than satisfactory . did use a restaurant half a mile away in bankfoot village , excellent quality & worth the 5 min drive . Will use the hotel again but not the eatery !

Room Tip: ask for a front room as rear rooms run parrallel with airport runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge Of Earn
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and i stayed here on way back from holiday Cannot fault the Premier Inn but the food next door let our stay down. We went down for breakast and were told that they had run out of milk???. The toast took about 3 goes on the toaster to look like toast. Just had the feeling that the staff were not to bothered and that the customers were a thing to tolerate. Would definately stay at the Inn as the staff were brilliant and could not do enough for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Airport - South

Address: Callerton Lane Ends, Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 8DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Woolsington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Woolsington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel Woolsington
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport - South Newcastle Upon Tyne/Woolsington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Newcastle Airport - South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.