We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can it be as good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Feast

Feast
20 Station Road, Bawtry, England
441302717500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Bawtry
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Can it be as good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

It is nearly 12 months since I visited and wondered would it be as good as last time, I wasn't disappointed it was as good this time as last. Wonderful food and service. Will definitely keep coming back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service. Brilliant staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Fantastic food and great service. Always really friendly and was my saviour of a place when my son was a baby!! Very personable service and great with my son who loves the attention! I go there frequently and have also got family and friends hooked too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A little haven within a small busy town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Our business uses Feast in Bawtry weekly for business lunches either on route to clients or for meetings as well as a social trip to pick up a coffee.

What we love is that they serve healthy food as well as indulgences like homemade cakes to Brie sandwiches. Their ham tastes like ham, not watery thin tasteless meat; all their meat is roasted on site by local sourced suppliers which we find a refreshing. And we absolutely love their green bean, chick pea and feta salad!

......And if you need a pick me up try their coffee - definitely hits the spot!

The staff and owners are lovely, friendly and extremely attentive to detail, always a smile for their customers even on a rainy day.

And another plus point is that they cater for children with high chairs, books and toys to read whilst you wait for your food/refreshments to arrive - what more could a parent want!

We wouldn't use any other catering service or cafe!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Feast is fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

For such a small venue..Feast is big on service, personality, & fantastic quality food!!
We have been hooked for the last two years... Today Belly buster & sandwich of week(Bacon, Brie & coleslaw) never fails to be excellent value, we were sat in today, but also do have take outs on route to Worksop, Retford & Gainsborough as we would sooner take 'quality' eats with us!!
Also Cappuccino that's tastes of coffee ( not watered down milk) is excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bawtry, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Coffee retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Always a warm and friendly welcome. Excellent coffee and good prices. Lovely to go somewhere where you feel your children are as welcome as any adults :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feast also viewed

 
Bawtry, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Feast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Feast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.