We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Den

Coffee Den
Stockwood Farm Buildings | Pylle, Shepton Mallet, England
01749-83-89-38
Improve this listing
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: 01749 838938 Only recently opened - lovely food, delightful atmosphere, great stopping place en rout to Bath, friendly staff.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great food and service . Could be little bit cheaper as paid nearly 10£ for big english breakfast and coffee. Recommended ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really good food. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

All home cooked food, sausages and bacon from off the farm. Large portions. Farm shop worth a visit too. Highly recommend a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Saw this on tripadvior and as it was only 5 miles away decided to give it a try. Had the breakfast and it was just great. Lovely pot of tea great service and very nice decor. Will be going back very soon to try more of the menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Only good things to say on the Den”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Some relatives took us to the Den on their recommendation as a good place to have a full & hearty "full English", boy were they right! Went for the ”big breakfast" as was starving. Despite the 4 of us having some specific requirements (1 mum to be and 1 gluten free) which could have caused a problem, everyone got exactly what they wanted. Praise to the staff on that one.
No issues with the food at all, it was piping hot, tasty and I enjoyed every glorious mouthful, my taste buds were well tested and rewarded. Praise to the staff again. I was so satisfied I didn't need feeding for the rest of the day, which is unusual for me as I'm reputed to have hollow legs! I would definitely go back again without any hesitation whatsoever.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“If you're in the area make a beeline for the Coffee Den”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We went to the Coffee Den on the strength of the reviews on Tripadvisor as we wanted somewhere to have lunch that was close to Wells. It did not disappoint. The place was fairly full despite being a rather grey Wednesday in January. The staff, were friendly and efficient - we were quickly shown to a table. As well as the printed menu there was also a specials board. We both chose the same dish off the specials board which was a goat's cheese tart with salad. The meal was superb, and along with the tart there was a lovely salad, potatoes, coleslaw etc We couldn't manage a pudding as we were full up but all the food looked really good. You can see in the kitchen from the restaurant and everything seemed to be calm, well orgainised etc depsite the place being busy.

We would definitely eat there again if we are in the area - this has been saved to the memory banks as a good place to go.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Den also viewed

Shepton Mallet, Somerset
Shepton Mallet, Somerset
 
Oakhill, Shepton Mallet
 

Been to Coffee Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee Den, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.