We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lucky find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Natterjack

The Natterjack
Evercreech Junction | Evercreech, Shepton Mallet BA4 6NA, England
01749-86-02-53
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A lucky find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by chance at this fab pub. We were greeted with a warm welcome and it has a great cosy atmosphere. Also its nice to see a menu with vegetarian food that isn't wacky and spicy, and tasted great. all round I'm looking forward to my next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    57
    17
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Good all round choice of food to suit everyone. We went as a party of eight to celebrate a special birthday and was not disappointed by the choice. The specials board was varied. Service was excellent and atmosphere was very relaxing.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An enjoyable lunch with partner and stepson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Lunchtime. Relaxed atmosphere. I had the soup (leak and potato) with a chunk of bread. It was gorgeous. Peppery, just the way I like it. I had dessert of Creme Brulee with homemade cinder toffee - yummy. I've been here a couple of times before and have no hesitation of coming again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great to be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My wife and I decided to take an extra couple of days off, after a Conference in Bristol, and, despite the snow, re-visit Kate and Ade at the Natterjack.

We were given the same ground floor double en-suite bedroom as before, which is really tastefully decorated and equipped and still looks brand new!

We enjoyed a light lunch on arrival and ate dinner here, each evening. We just love the food and for me the wide selection of cask ales and local cider is a vote winner every time!

Breakfasts prepared and served by Kate are really wholesome and feature locally sourced ingredients cooked to order in any combination requested - a full English for me on the first morning, but a slightly scaled down plateful on the second, as I was still full up from Dinner the previous evening!!

Kate, Ade and all their Staff, without exception, are outstanding in their desire to provide an experience always worth returning for.

Thanks again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wincanton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“superb food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Me and my fiance have eaten at the natterjack more than a dozen times and have a fantasic meal every time. We have introduced the Natterjack to various family members and friends and all of them agree that it is a great place. Kate and Ade are very friendly and we get excellent service every time. Highly recommend for lunches and evening meals for every occasion.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Natterjack also viewed

Shepton Mallet, Somerset
Shepton Mallet, Somerset
 
Oakhill, Shepton Mallet
Chilcompton, Somerset
 

Been to The Natterjack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Natterjack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.