We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Galileo

Galileo
1 woodland parade, Hove bn3, England
01273 330883
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 225 Restaurants in Hove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Dessert, Pizza & Pasta, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Worthing
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“superb evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We hadn't been here for almost a year but it was as good as ever.
Not only was the food outstanding, the non fussy attention they give is really just right, attentive but not intrusive.
The specials were different and tasty, a lovely persian salad to start followed by a sea bass dish in a really great sauce. Everything was fresh, tasty and presented beautifully and at a sensible price.
Free easy parking so go, you will not be disappointed, we will back in August for my birthday, it was too long away for us.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    16
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The best Italian in Brighton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is just such a lovely place - we are not locals, and I thought it might be a bit "cliquey" but not at all. They looked really pleased to see us, gave us a great table, and in spite of being really busy the service was professional and friendly. The food was wonderful, and they were happy for us to share a starter, and a pudding. My daughter loved the icecream in the animal pots! Other guests were couples, families, all ages, and I would recommend to anyone who likes Italian food and hospitality!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Good food, reasonable price, excellent welcome and hosptiality, and kids are treated really well. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent option in Hove!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Friendly service, good atmosphere, correctly priced and great food - all you need for a nice dinner out! Definitely recommend!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant for all the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We live nearby so love to drop in, but to be honest, my son already raved about the place as "the best pizza ever" before we moved.

Nice atmosphere, friendly service, not fussed about lots of kids. Very good pizza (we go to Italy a lot and my wife used to live there, so I think we know what we are talking about), other food good too. Not the cheapest place in the world, but I struggle to see how a previous reviewer got through £70 for two. I spend less than that for a family of 6.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galileo also viewed

Hove, Brighton and Hove
 
Hove, Brighton and Hove
Hove, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galileo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.