We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Archipelagos

Archipelagos
121 Western Road, Hove BN3 1DB, England
01273 779474
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 201 Restaurants in Hove
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

I went here on a date and had tapas style food it was superb!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    51
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“great little Greek restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Fantastic liitle restaurant located just a 10 minute stroll away from the city centre.
It has a menu of 2 halves; the first part being good sized, reasonably priced, plates of Greek tapas (3 per person is plenty) and the second part being your traditional main courses so there really is something for everyone.
On my last trip our party included carnivores, pescetarians and vegetarians and we all left more than satisfied with our meals.
Theo who works the front of house is an absolute star and his friendly service coupled with the consistently delicious food is the reason that this great little restaurant has such a dedicated local following who come back time after time.
If you find yourself down here on holiday take yourself 10 minutes off the beaten tourist trap and treat yourself.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We are regulars at this restaurant, and are never disappointed. The service is always outstanding and the food is delicious; perfect portion sizes so you can try many things, but don't end up breaking the bank. Everything tastes fresh and authentic, and perfectly complements each other. There s a good amount of choice and the staff are very knowledgable. It is an excellent place for vegetarians to visit.
I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Go Greek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

The food, atmosphere and service is excellent. Doesn't really look that inviting from the outside but don't be fooled, if you like Greek food then you'll love this place.

The owner goes out of his way to make you feel welcome.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Greek in Brightn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

SO friendly, I have been visiting here for around 5 years. The owner is welcoming and his food divine! It's a real local spot for good food and good chat.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Archipelagos also viewed

Hove, Brighton and Hove
Hove, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Archipelagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Archipelagos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.