We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilly Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hilly Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilly Hotel
Sukru Pasa Mh. Kiyik Cd. No:254, Edirne, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Edirne
Brasov, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very good hotel, located very close to the Istanbul highway, clean, modern, friendly staff. Breakfast choices were good. It will be great if in the future you can get some Romanian tv channels. Overall experience was very good and I highly recommend it for all tourist regardless the purpose of their vacation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
14
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed for one night at this hotel , beeing in transit from Antalia to Ro , the hotel is very clean , nice decorated ,with all facilitys .The breakfest is very nice, is not bufet but it was very good ,and the viwe from the restaurant was nice . I recomand this hotel .I would return hire.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the difrent side of the gas station .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilly H, Genel Müdür at Hilly Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your first stay with us at Hilly Hotel and We look forward to welcome you again.

It is a pleasure to read such comments. They encourage us to do even better and to focus on what is most important in our job i.e. personal attention and care to our loyal guests!

Best Regards,
Mustafa GOKGOZ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The location is about. 2km from the centre, outside the town. This meant that it was quiet. The hotel is brand new and the rooms have been finished to a high standard and are larger than average. We came in from Istanbul by bus, from where its a 20TL taxi ride to the hotel (or you can take the number 3 bus). From the hotel its about 8TL taxi ride to town.

As we got a good deal for the hotel the cost of taxis still left us well in pocket compared to other local hotels.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilly H, Genel Müdür at Hilly Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
We are pleased to learn your stay with us has been enjoyable and you appreciated our modern and stylish hotel, located on a short walk from the Selimiye Mosque.

Thank you for your overall positive remarks regarding the beautiful views, huge and comfortable bed and quality linen.

Anytime you visit Edirne in the future, I hope we may see you again in our hotel

Kind Regards,
Mustafa GOKGOZ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilly Hotel

Address: Sukru Pasa Mh. Kiyik Cd. No:254, Edirne, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Edirne Province > Edirne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Edirne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1.3 km to the famous Selimiye Mosque, Hilly Hotel offers a Turkish bath and sauna. It offers air-conditioned accommodation with free Wi-Fi, a satellite LED TV and minibar.All rooms and suites at Hotel Hilly come with modern decoration and they feature air conditioning, safe box, minibar and a coffe/tea machine. Some suites and rooms offer a sitting group, a spa bath and free entrance to the spa.A rich breakfast plate is served in the mornings. The hotel also has an à la carte restaurant that serves international and local dishes such as yaprak ciger (liver cooked in Edirne style).The front desk is available 24/7. Room service can also be provided.Only 2.5 km to Edirne Palace, where the wrestling championship takes place, Hilly Hotel is 1.5 km to Rustem Pasa Kervansarayi (Caravanserai). Greek-Turkish border gate is 6 km, Bulgarian-Turkish border gate is 14 km from the property. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilly Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.