We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Placed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nicolette Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Nicolette Apartments to your Saves list
Nicolette Apartments
Voorstraat 3a, 2225 EJ Katwijk, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Katwijk
Fleckney, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfectly Placed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our parents stay at Nicolette every spring for 5 weeks and for us Nicolette presents the perfect base to enjoy Holland. Situated right on the front - you can see, hear and smell the sea. The apartments are ideal, small but perfectly formed, clean and very well equiped. The beds are very comfortable and Joost and Nicolette (proprietors) make sure guests have everything they need. We had our bikes with us and went off on a variety of day trips - the cycle path network in Holland is amazing we took the scenic route through the dunes to Delft and Leidendorp. We cycled through the forests at Garderen, We visited Zaanse Schans, Amsterdam ( Artis Zoo) and Harlem. We were lucky and had very hot, sunny weather and even had a dip in the sea ( very refreshing !). The shopping in Katwijk is excellent with plenty of high end shops all easily accessed on foot from Nicolette.
We will return to Holland in 2013 and stay as usual at Nicolette. If you stay here we recommend 'De Zwaan' restaurant - delicious food and stunning veiws.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arcata
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Very nice location for visiting Keukenhof, also close to Amsterdam, Delft and The Hague. We had a very nice apartment, tidy and well-equipped. Although the weather could be better, we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

Very nice apartments with a great location. Next to the beach, in the centre of Katwijk. Good care & attention of the owners. We were very pleased that we got a free parking permission and free internet. Next time we have to go near Amsterdam, we will stay there!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

Brilliant apartment for family with teenagers. Very spacious and well-stocked kitchen. Nice and clean. Free parking permit very handy as otherwise its hard to park in Katwijk. Friendly welcome on arrival.
Yes the large apartments ARE up 3 flights of steep stairs but once up there, you have the best views of the sea, and no noise from anyone. Only slight minuses - we had to pay in cash and thought we could pay by card and a microwave would have been handy in the kitchen. Brilliant location right by beach and still in (very pleasant/upmarket) town centre - excellent location for touring Holland. Would stay there again, no doubts.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2008

Very nice and super clean apartments. Super location, next to the beach and in the nice centre. Supermarket is only a few metres walking. Nice staff, helpfull with carrying our suitcases to the 2nd floor. We got a free parking card from Nicolette. We had a wonderful week, although the weather wasn't that great.

  • Liked — location, self cooking, clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2008

first of all- the location is very good!
the sea is across the street.

the room is a little small, and we were on the 3 floor - that was hard with no elevator and 2 kids....
but i think that the price is good and the hotel is nice for that kind of money

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no elevator
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nicolette Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicolette Apartments

Address: Voorstraat 3a, 2225 EJ Katwijk, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Katwijk
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Katwijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Nicolette Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nicolette Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.