We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a discovery!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie Maritime

Brasserie Maritime
Nieuwe Haven 21, 4301 DJ Zierikzee, The Netherlands
0111-412156
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Zierikzee
Cuisines: French, Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Grimbergen, Belgium
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“what a discovery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were staying 15 km further north and stumbled onto this restaurant when searching a place nearby to eat. And what a discovery it was! Great welcome and service, a very rich menu with plenty of choice for all... Pricewise not the cheapest... until they made us discover the 5 course menu for €25! Unbelievable! Both price and quality! And with every course looking like an artist picture! I would have paid happily double that price for what we were served!
A must-go if you are ever in the neighourhood!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    25
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“One of my favourite restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

A great place to enjoy the local catch. Very popular with the many visiting yachties. Tasty, enjoyable and friendly staff.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful food, lovely relaxed location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I have been to this restaurant twice now and both times has been an enjoyable experience. We were greeted with juicy fat mussels (this is a mussel harbour) and then wished I'd ordered the bucket of fresh mussels!!! I had turbot, a locally caught flat fish and it was delicious along with white asparagus, mash potato and sea grass!! My partner had the plateau and it arrived as always with a variety of fresh shell fish including oysters, langoustines and huge crab claws!!!
We sat inside but decided to have our coffee outside and it was just perfect!! Watching the world go by! A must if you love seafood and fresh fish!!
Staff very helpful and most accommodating

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The perfect place for sea food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012


We liked this stylish yet simple and not pretentious restaurant facing the water. Sea food is fresh, deliciously prepared, bread and butter are fresh, salads are tasty.

We recommend sitting outside, on the terrace, facing the water!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Excellent price/quality ratio, but pets allowed in restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Truly excellent food against more than fair prices, lovely decoration and very friendly staff. The absolute only reason I did not rate this the full 5 stars: there were dogs in the restaurant when we were eating. One of the few restaurants I have seen that allow pets.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Maritime also viewed

Zierikzee, Zeeland Province
Zierikzee, Zeeland Province
 
Zierikzee, Zeeland Province
Zierikzee, Zeeland Province
 

Been to Brasserie Maritime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie Maritime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.