We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the restaurant! Pure C(lass)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Strandhotel Cadzand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Strandhotel Cadzand to your Saves list
Strandhotel Cadzand
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard de Wielingen 49, 4506 JK Cadzand, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cadzand
Ghent, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Go for the restaurant! Pure C(lass)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has all elements to be a good hotel near the beach with all facitilities in short distance: walking distance beach with nice bistro (The Pirate), lot of nice, very safe biking trails (we biked to Sluis by very quite roads), great nature like in the Zwin parc... Nice, small wellness but I'm not sure what it looks like when more people enter the space... Some items of the hotel needs to be taken care if they want to upgrade to a higher level of e.g.plastic cups in the bathroom, a lot of noise of the kitchen because we slept on the 1st floor just below the busy kitchen while they were cleaning...
But you really need to go to this place for the restaurant: Puce C... Never had this experience before. Very nice decoration and we were sitting on a small table with view to the see... The food was unbelieveable... The number of dishes and tastes that followed quite fast were impressive. The wine was very well adapted to the 6 course menu and don't leave without taking a coffee or thea... What an experience! Even the breakfast the morning after was delicious... Congratulations Segrio Herman and team... We have a new experience we will keep in mind forever!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    38
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
12
51
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed 1 night in the Strandhotel, mainly because we wanted to enjoy a glass of wine in the Pure C bistro. The hotel is located right at the beach, great to do some walking!

We stayed on the 3d floor, right above the restaurant. Noise was not a bother, but the sea view is obscured. The rooms have been updated, with a great rain shower.

Breakfast was really nice, plenty of choice!

Their is a swimming pool, nice to relax, but the sauna`s are really tiny. Unfortunatly you have to pay extra if you want to use the jacuzi.

Room Tip: The higher up the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We were at the Strandhotel for a long weekend. We loved the views over the sea and the spacious rooms. The service at both the hotel and PureC was very friendly and guest minded. Our dinner at PureC was fantastic accompanied with great cocktails. In case the restaurant is fully booked the tapas at the bar are very good as well. The plans for the re-modelling of the hotel look very promissing to answer to the future needs of the guests.

Room Tip: Sea side rooms gives you the great view and the real sense of being away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We spend here several nights to celebrate a family event and were threated very good. Very efficient staff, never have to ask things twice, so very pleased. Very good breakfast. We had a nice sea view room and even in november and with rain its worth the extra cost. Also small but good inside pool , sauna and steambath, free to use. Did not use the spa/wellness. Cosy bar with good tapas menu to eat. Drinks are expensive. Cadzand is still a lovely place but i'm afraid the buildings wich are rising there will spoil it forever. Also this hotel will expand within a few years to al least double its size, also don't know if it still will be that good.

Room Tip: sea view on the top floor !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I do have to agree on a lot of reviews. This hotel is build in a prefab-style. I did recognize the ceilings from earlier visits to bungalow parcs. They did try their best to renovate it to a more modern feel ( walk in showers, new fresh furniture,...) but there is still some work. The wellness area (pool and sauna's) that you only can visit free of charge from 16 to 20h have a communal pool feeling, so not really the hedonist feel they suggest with the restaurant Pure C. This restaurant is the real reason why to come. We really enjoyed our dinner. Be aware that for couples there are 2 seating options: face to face and next to eachother facing the sea. We where glad to have been offered the first option. In this restaurant we also had breakfast, which was also of very good quality. We had a minor issue during our stay which was correctly dealt with when checking out. They gave us a real family business feeling on this occassion, which was nice. Overall we can recommend this hotel because of the dining and the breakfast. Without these features the hotel is clearly in a pricerange where you can find better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paal, Limburg, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel is well located at the beach side.
The building was very clean but dated. The rooms are modernised.
For my opinion the room was overpriced. They use the popularity of the Pure C restaurant to set there room price at this level.
Nevertheless I would go back if I find the opportunity. In combination with the Pure C restaurant it was like feeling in heaven on earth!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 2 days. The hotel is OK, nothing special. You can see that the construction dates from a couple decades ago, but the rooms are modern and confortable. I would not expect anything less for the price (actually the hotel is somewhat overpriced I would say).
The location of hotel is great (in the dunes, right on the beach and nice environment with the natural park "het Zwin" close by.
Dinner at the restaurant Pure-C is a must do: good food, nice atmosphere, correct service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Strandhotel Cadzand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strandhotel Cadzand

Address: Boulevard de Wielingen 49, 4506 JK Cadzand, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Cadzand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cadzand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Strandhotel Cadzand 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelsNL so you can book your Strandhotel Cadzand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strandhotel Cadzand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.