We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid in all aspects” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pure C

Pure C
Blvd de Wielingen 49, Cadzand 4506 JK, The Netherlands
+31 117 39 60 36
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 restaurants in Cadzand
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Splendid in all aspects”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Sergio of the Michelin-starred "Oude Sluis" manages this place right in the Dunes of Zeeland. It could be called "Oude Sluis light" which means that the quality and presentation of the food is as good as the parent restaurant and the bill is light. Well...light...
A trendy ,clear place where guest are not packed, young, relaxed but very professional waiters and receptionists take care of their customers. The food, mainly seafood, shows the influence of Sergio and even experienced home-cooks must admit that they cannot copy any of the 6 courses we had. Maarten, the sommelier,takes his job to heart and selected very appropriate wines.Reservation is probably a"must" and is handled courteously. I would personally recommend to book a hotel room to enjoy the setting fully.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    118
    29
    11
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We started with cocktails at the bar. The most exquisite tastes ever! The to the restaurent for the 6 course menu. Only one word: WAW. I was a guest, so didn't have to pay and don't know the price, but it was one of the best meals ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldegem, Belgium
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Trendy high class diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and myself were invited by a friend for diner in the Pure C rest bar lounge. From start till end, every step showed class and quality. Reservation by internet was easy, the day after diner, a reply with many thanks for the visit saluted our visit. In between, we had the 6 course menu, with an expedition of tastes, textures and colors with fish, seafood, vegetables and meat. Rich expressions for a fair price, taken in a trendy and young surrounding. We go back, that's already decided!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Very good meal for a decent price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Go here and eat. Its worth every cent. Very good priced menu. Drinks are expensive but good.
We had a 6 course meal, champagne and wine and coffee and payed some 110 Euro a person, so for a michelin starred place : a good deal.
The menu is inspired by Sergio Herman and that is a good thing. Light but tastfull dishes !

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I had the pleasure of being invited some years ago to Oud Sluis. Now I wanted to treat my wife and myself to this high level cuisine at a more affordable price. And a treat it was. We took the 6 course menu which had a prelude of 6 amuses. We loved every course with a good mix of seafruit and meat (game). As a couple there are two seating options: face to face somewhat retracted and next to eachother facing the sea. We were glad to been offered the first option while it offered anough privacy but also intimacy. We noticed that the people next to eachother were somewhat uncomfortable. The lounge music and the furniture give this restaurant a Balearic feel. The service was good. Only point to work on, the person presenting the wine, did not make recommendations even though we and others expressed their preferences. The maitre d' also speaks very fast to give it an urban feel, which is not really necessary. But hey, we ate very good and enjoyed it a lot.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pure C also viewed

Cadzand, Zeeland Province
Cadzand, Zeeland Province
 
Cadzand, Zeeland Province
Cadzand, Zeeland Province
 

Been to Pure C? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pure C, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.