We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Het Witte Huis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Het Witte Huis to your Saves list
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Het Witte Huis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Birkstraat 138, 3768 HN Soest, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Soest)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Soest
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel offers value for money; spacious rooms, clean and a good location. Breakfast is nothing special, but ok. In the details they could improve a lot, like taking care of the lawns. But all in all a good experience and much cheaper than comparable hotels in Amersfoort.

Room Tip: Get yourself in a family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    11
    2
    6
See reviews for
6
20
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The rooms were very comfortable, the service was satisfactory and the atmosphere in this part of

the country was just amazing.

transportation very convenient , buses and trains really close to that area.

It is recommended to visit the place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veldhoven, Nederland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with a friend. We had room 406 which was in one of the seperate buildings. The room was fine. It was clean, spacious and had a very nice and big shower. The bed was comfortable. It is situated between Amersfoort and Soest. Breakfast was fine, staff helpfull and friendly, especially staff at breakfast! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Providing true hospitality is an art. Many hotels try their outmost to get to a memorable level for their guests, some of them simply don't. Het Witte huis falls in the last category. Apparently, a significant renovation took place but the rooms and the property do not represent this change at all. Average rooms, average cleanliness of the rooms and unlogical set up of furniture.
Restaurant F&B was expensive and very mediocre. Service provided by staff was "Dutch standard", so below any international standard.
The one thing that stroke me the most in a negative way was to witness how denegrating the hotel manager treats his employees. Needless to say this is the root cause that needs to be fixed. How can you expect hotel staff to provide the best service if they are being played down by their leader. A good leader inspires, motivates and brings people to the highest level. I think Mr Hermans has some work to do in this hotel, growth of your business comes by providing the best product & service.

Room Tip: Not impressed with the rooms at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Soest hotels

Lyons-la-Foret, France
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our decision to stay in this hotel was a last minute one. We first wanted to have a look, as so often in Holland hotels are somewhat old, tired and expensive for what you get.
We were very happy with our choice and would recommend this hotel. Maybe not in summer as I do not think the rooms are equipped with aircon and it can become hot and stuffy.
Minus point is the windows that you can’t open in ‘Safe mode’, at least not in the rooms in the annexes. If we would open the window in our room, anyone could climb in. Maybe the hotel can look into this ?
Friendly reception.
We had a lovely room in one of the annexes. Spacious and newly renovated (I loved the grey/green taupe color). Lovely bathroom too. Strong water jet from the shower, but I missed a complimentary showercap.
What I did not understand is why the two beds were 80 cm wide (210 in length but only 80 cm wide). The room has space enough for two beds 90x210. Flatscreen TV, but we did not watch TV so I can't say how many international channels are available.
The curtains do what they are designed to do : block daylight. Thank you for that !
Breakfast was nice, and I appreciated the papers and magazines that are available for quests, though they were in Dutch, nothing in English, German or French (as far as I could see).
Parking is free. Wifi is free (as it should be today).
Overall a positive experience and I would like to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our family just had dinner at their restaurant. The food was delicious, however it took about 2.5 hours for soup and the main course. We ordered dessert, waited another 30 minutes, but then decided to leave. The restaurant wasn't very busy and the staff was indifferent. Overall not a very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The previous reviews are completely out of date and all has changed considerably. Since the re-opening and re-modeling I have stayed here twice and will come back when I need to be in the area.

Hotel now is part of the Fletcher group of hotels. A relatively new and fast growing chain of 3 and 4 stars hotels. Reception is friendly (as staff is in general), allocation of room effective.

The second time staying I booked a room as special deal and got a room in the main building which was on the 2nd floor and not that large. It though had all I needed (one though could have turned up the heating for rooms to be let). Most negative was the size of the shower room (for a guy of 190 inconvenient). Services as breakfast and lunch/dinner were good, nothing to complain about. Check out fast and correct!

The first time I had my stayed booked via the hotel website, no special deal that time. Thus I got one of the rooms in the annex buildings (they have 3 motel-like annex buildings which have parking space in front or very close). Much bigger in space then the room in the main building!

Whether one had a room in the main building or (better) annex buildings, all mattresses were very comfortable! The bed covers were just ok (meaning they could have been better).
By the way, everywhere free internet. The only annoying thing was that, when one switches off the iPad, phone or whatever (sleep mode), one needed to login again and again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Het Witte Huis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Het Witte Huis

Address: Birkstraat 138, 3768 HN Soest, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Soest)
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Soest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Soest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Het Witte Huis 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-Star hotel Het Witte Huis is located only 5 minutes from the city center of Soest and offers comfortable rooms with free WiFi. You can enjoy a delicious dinner at the a-la-carterestaurant or relax and have a drink at the bar. The room of hotel Het Witte Huis are equipped with a seating, TV and modern bathroom with shower and hairdryer. At the hotel you can rent bikes for a beautiful bike ride at nature reserve Soesterduin. Want to play golf? De Hoge Kleij Golf club is only 5 km away. Beside that the city center of Amersfoort is only 10 minutes away, here you can go shopping or visit a museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Het Witte Huis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Het Witte Huis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.