We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no complaints” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 't Paviljoen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 't Paviljoen to your Saves list
Hotel 't Paviljoen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grebbeweg 103-105, 3911 AV Rhenen, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rhenen
Naaldwijk, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“no complaints”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Good hotel for Business,
Small room had all nessecary convieniences.
Good buffet breakfast in the morning
Although romm weas at the front of the Hotel no noise from traffic outside.
Slight minor point: the noise from above when guests used their bathroom

Room Tip: If you want to spend a whole day at the Ouwehand Zoo this is the place to be
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
6
44
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I would rate it as a two star hotel. My room was very small and not refurbished so the bathroom was in a bad condition. It had a small bed and a small TV. No fridge or AC.
The breakfast was good.
The bar is very old so you don't feel like sitting there for a drink. The outside terrace is nice though.
It is very close to the train station (5 minutes walking distance) and there is a bus stop nearby with good connections.
Overall it was an OK hotel to stay but definitely not a four star and therefore not really worth to pay the price of a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rhenen hotels

Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Reasonable size bedroom with a 70's look bathroom, it's brown design I mean with that. Good beds and pillows. Room has no air condition or fridge, so bit troublesome in summertime. It does have a small fan and save in the room. Personnel was friendly en check in and out went speedy without surprises. Breakfast was not that extensive but sufficient to start the day with. About 10min. walk from the train station and two min. from the nearby Zoo. There are two alternative restaurants right around corner. In short a fine hotel, certainly to combine it with a visit to the zoo on which you can get discount through the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coevorden
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

The hotel is next to Ouwehands Zoo in a lovely location in Rhenen. The staff was very friendly, the diner and breakfast were excellent, the room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. Only the televion needs updating. De conservatory and the terrace are a real gem. You feel straight at home in this lovely hotel. Yes, we come again.................!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

I got a nice room, clean, good bed. Internet connection.
Brilliant breakfast!
Staff really nice.
Cool location on the Grebbeberg.
Yes: nice place, would go back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with our son in a babybed. The receptionist was very friendly and we were given an upgrade on our room for free (had a whirlpool-bath). We had hotelvouchers, so we got real good value for money. The room was clean, but a bit dated to be honest. Our room was on the roadside and the road is quite busy but when you closed the doors/windows it was ok. Bathroom was big enough, we used the shower instead of the whirlpool. The hotel is located next to Ouwehands Dierenpark (where we spent an entire day), which is really convenient. You can park for free in the parallel street opposite the hotel. The first night the hotel was really noisy, our son couldn't sleep until half past 10 because we had a family from hell in the room above us. The second night was a lot better, although our neighbours had water leakage from the upstairs bathroom (they were helped very quick and friendly though).There is a pancake restaurant next door, handy if you travel with small kids.
We had no diner in the restaurant in the hotel, but the menu looked allright. We really enjoyed our breakfast: great choice, nice and fresh products and really anything you want from a breakfast-buffet.
All in all we enjoyed our stay because of the convenient location next to Ouwehands Dierenpark and the excellent breakfast-buffet.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2008

This is the place to stay if you are stuck in this area for some reason and are desperate for a place to stay. The staf is really nice and friendly, but that is about all it has going for it. The rooms are very much outdated, exceptionally small, very uncomfortable. Hopeless bathroom. Don't get your hopes up at the restaurant. All in all, do yourself a favour and drive to Arnhem or Nijmegen for a better place to stay.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 't Paviljoen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 't Paviljoen

Address: Grebbeweg 103-105, 3911 AV Rhenen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Rhenen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rhenen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 't Paviljoen 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel 't Paviljoen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 't Paviljoen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.