We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for the beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Zeeduin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Zeeduin to your Saves list
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Zeeduin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Relweg 59, 1949 EC Wijk aan Zee, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Wijk aan Zee
Newport, Wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ideal for the beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The hotel is fine for a few nights stay but is mainly a beach/family hotel. Food in the restaurant was straightforward but of good quality & breakfast is a simple buffet. Great location to take a walk on the beach & reasonably close to the village to walk to other restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    15
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
5
20
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
world traveller in Netherlands
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed in one of the rooms, with a nice view on the sea. Rooms are large, with a small kitchenette. The rooms have double beds, and a good sofa. Bathroom is smallish, and a bit dirty (strange toilet smell).

Restaurant food is reasonably good, but drinks are poor (when asking for wine, we were offered one choice as there was nothing else. And the wine was very very very poor).

The town itself is based near the site of Hoogovens/Tata Steel, however you do not notice anything from that.

The hotel itself is practically on the beach, so for easy acces its good.

Internet is free.

Parking is a bit of a hassle, but I can imagine with summer season and a lot of guests trying to park close to the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Went to this place with my wife and 2 children before taking a walk on the beach, must admit that we've been there before and we were always satisfied with the quality of food and service. Unfortunately there are not many tables (for families) around the bar and a couple of times we have had lunch at the restaurant behind the bar, except last time. A very unfriendly waitress told us that we were not allowed to sit there, because tables were being prepared for dinner (it was still 13:00 in the afternoon) and she didn't seem very interested in selling lunch to four persons. We decided then to leave and never come back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

hotel is placed directly at the entrance to the beach. rooms are quite big and nice for having few days off by the sea. The problem is the view - if You will not choose sea view then You have one of the biggest steel factory in Europe view. Hotel is quietand clean. Unfortunately service is not smiling at all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venray
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

This is a nice hotel very near the Noorzee beach in Wijk aan Zee. Friendly staff and extensive breakfast. Good parking facilities. Rooms are spacious and nice. Bathrooms also nice and spacious. Good price/quality ratio

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilthoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Upon arrival, drinking glasses in the room were still dirty, the ashtray on the table on the balcony was full of ashes. The room smelled of cigarette smoke..Dinner on the first day was acceptable quality-wise, but it took them 3/4 hours to serve dessert.Dinner next day topped that: it took them 1 hour to serve the main course....
When we left, I asked for the complaints book to get the complaints off my chest. I was told they did no have one.. I then asked to speak to the manager: "She is on holiday, will beback next week."
p.s. the weahter was wonderful for March.

Smit, Bilthoven, The Netherlands

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Zeeduin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Zeeduin

Address: Relweg 59, 1949 EC Wijk aan Zee, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Wijk aan Zee
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Wijk aan Zee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Zeeduin 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Zeeduin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Zeeduin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.