We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Amenities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Het Hart van Weesp

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Het Hart van Weesp to your Saves list
Hotel Het Hart van Weesp
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Herengracht 35, 1382 AH Weesp, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weesp
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Basic Amenities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I have now stayed for 2 single nights here. Reason for staying in the hotel is that it is close to my work place. Big plus is that it is next door to Weesp station. However, the rooms are very simply furnished. The Ladies running the hotel are very courteous and friendly. No dinner is served here although there are eating places next door. Wi fi connection is good although the same cannot be said of many hotels in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
5
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The small family run hotel is close five min walk to train station. Breakfast is buffet style and is very generous. Breakfast is not included in the price but it is a reasonable 9.50 euro. There is a good wifi connection. My room was very small and the single bed not very confortable. I only stayed for one night so it did not really matter (to me).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hotel is good but is a bit dated - but clean and comfortable Central heating was quite noisy. Breakfast room was very good with good selection. Bar only seemed to open certain evenings. Weesp is a really nice town with plenty of restaurants and bars. Hotel is about 10 mins walk from railway station with frequent trains to Amsterdam Central Station (train journey about 16 mins but station fully automated and does not accept international debit cards - we travelled free after giving up trying to buy tickets). The Hotel is a great place to stop if you want to venture into Amsterdam (as we did) or do a round trip by car via the barrier across the Zuider Zee (now renamed).

Overall, hotel can be recommended - there is no parking but we found nearby parking on street - it seems pretty safe in Weesp.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This "hotel" is not easily reviewed, especially if you follow its title - it really is more of a guest house.
I booked 4 nights here recently as a solo traveller, while doing some photo shoots in the area. After a change in some plans, on check-in I asked if I could add an extra night - this was arranged with no problem. The staff were friendly, polite and happy to make the adjustment.
My room was on the first floor, up some steep-ish stairs (no lift). The room itself was quite large and had twin beds. It was rather dark and gloomy due to the decor and the only, small window which looked out on a quiet street, but it was clean. It also had a flat screen TV. However, there were no spare electrical sockets - to charge a phone or laptop etc. meant unplugging one of the table lamps. The room remained rather chilly too, with the one small radiator situated below the window, hidden by the curtain. Beware too the thin walls between the rooms - a snorer in the next room ruined my sllep on a couple of nights!
The bathroom was clean, with a good shower. Toiletries consisted only of a shampoo/shower dispenser on the wall but was adequate. The towels were a bit threadbare, but were changed daily.
Breakfast, charged extra at 9.50 Euros per day was excellent, with a choice of food and drinks available.
It is a shame that the dining area was so little utilised though as no food or drinks were available at the hotel at other times of the day. Given that the rooms did not have coffee/tea making facilities meant that any drink/food requirements later were restricted to the (expensive) soft drinks and chocolate bars available from a dispensing machine in the corridor.
Overall, this is a cheapish alternative to staying in Amsterdam itself, with an easy train connection nearby. However, with a car there was always a struggle to find on road parking. The hotel has no car park.
While not a bad place to stay in any particular way, they seem to have missed a few opportunities to make a stay there even more pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I agree with most reviewers, this is more of a guest house. I was part of a larger party so we had a few rooms. The rooms on the front side were looking out on rather (ugly) neighboring backyards. The rooms at the back were rather dark. I also noticed that the rooms were not all equipped in a similar way. Some had a luggage rack, some had a fan. Some were lacking all of these amenities as was mine. A fan would have been nice as it was very warm in the rooms. There was no minibar and there was no mini safe. There was also no elevator. The reception is open only during the daytime and early evening on weekdays and daytime only in the weekend. I was about to make some inquiries at the reception a few times in the daytime but there was no one at the reception or even at the restaurant. I've waited 5-10 minutes but no one came... In case of emergencies in the evening or at night, like a fire, you are required to dial 112 yourself and give them instructions. Really? And who is warning the other guests etc? I was equally surprised at the cleaning. Luckily I got up very early as the cleaners were cleaning the rooms very early as well. I mostly go out for a cigarette around 8.30 and the cleaners were already in the room when I came back. They cleaned the bathroom, changed towels and made the bed. But I have been there almost a week and they did not vacuum clean even once! As there is a wall to wall carpet in the room (complete with stains) I don't think this is very clean. The other people in our party once slept a bit longer and asked the cleaners to come back later (like after 10 am). The cleaners left a bunch of towels but did not came back to clean the room, When we came back later in the afternoon the beds were not made and the room was not cleaned. The rooms are a bit noisy. I asked for a quiet room but my neighbors came back after midnight and I heard them in the corridor and using the bathroom before going to bed. The good thing about this hotel is the location. It's only 5 min walking distance from the train station from which you can go to Amsterdam or Hilversum in 15 min. It's also easy to go to Utrecht. But Weesp, although very beautiful, seems to be more of a dormitory town. It's also an affordable option and when travelling on a budget it still can be recommended. If you walk around in Weesp visit Nelis Ice cream restaurant in the Slijkstraat. Their home made ice cream is absolutely delicious!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

As others have noted, this hotel is more of a guest house in nature and is a good base if you want a quieter alternative to staying in Amsterdam. There's nothing that really stands out about the hotel itself but being close to the railway station at such an affordable rate makes it a decent option.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice hotel in the centre of Weesp. Typical for cyclists, walkers and and trekkers. Close to amsterdam. Close to the rai.way station. Breakfast is honest en nice. Great loaves of bread. Coffee from the machine is not it. But the excellent yogurt compensated it. Rooms are functional but noisy. So if your neighbour gets up early you will notice.

Fair price/quality. 60 euros for a single room, 9,50 euros for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Het Hart van Weesp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Het Hart van Weesp

Address: Herengracht 35, 1382 AH Weesp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Weesp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weesp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Het Hart van Weesp 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Het Hart van Weesp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Het Hart van Weesp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.