We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great great great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tatenhove Texel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tatenhove Texel to your Saves list
Hotel Tatenhove Texel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Bosrandweg 202, 1796 NK De Koog, Texel, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 De Koog B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great great great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just back from 5 great days stay, room was large and clean,staff where very friendly and helpfull , location was good with great views and the price was great too only negatives was wifi wasn't the best and would have liked to have tea coffee making equipment in room

Room Tip: Go for a room at the back nice and quiet with a nice lake to look at
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Coast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Tatenhove is situated a 10 min walk from De Koog in nice and idyllic surroundings. The hotel has a lovely garden; one on the backside of the hotel with a small lake and one at the front with tables and a big birdcage. Free parking and one can rent bikes at the hotel.
I must say, I've had junior suits smaller than the room at Tatenhove. It was a nice big room with comfortable beds, nice bathroom and we have the ability to go right into the garden. We did miss a fridge in the room tho.
The staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Lovely reasonably priced hotel. Our room was spotless, and quite large in size. Very comfortable beds. the breakfast was plentiful, and served ina very attractive large breakfast / restaurant dining room? Stafff were very friendly and went out of their way to help with any questions we had, whether it be about the hotel, or any of the many tourist attractions. A very exceptional three day stay at the Tatenhove, and I certain,recommend this to all. Free parking too!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed here a long weekend in february 2011. Off season, but the island of Texel is a place for all seasons. Nice modern comfortable room. Very nice wellness facility. Friendly people. Great restaurant, excellent food!
Great value for money. Would certainly recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

A surprise last minute trip booked via a 3rd party website only hours before arrival - yet (unusually) the hotel had our reservation, were expecting us and were wonderfully welcoming (in english).
We were shown to our room - though not helped with heavy bags - and the various details of the room pointed out - the staff hung around unusually long, possibly for a tip but with no bag carrying offers he didn't get one. That aside, staff were polite but in no way overly chatty or intrusive.
The hotel is comfortable and relaxing, buffet breakfast offered a really good choice. They stop food/evening meal early and could not offer us anything to eat on arrival - but were happy to suggest alternatives in the nearby village.
The lounge area is warm and very comfortable with a log fire section - or views out over the countryside. They have lots of newspapers and magazines, though none in english.

Bike hire was cheap and for great quality bikes (though no offer of maps/directions/help etc) We were able to leave bags after our check out though the options for this are in the public area or the staff kitchen.

Overall, given the price paid we were not expecting the level of comfort and luxury this hotel offers. I would go back and reccomend it to others wanting a bit of comfort on Texel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in mid September and enjoyed it very much (other than the weather!). We had a lovely room with balcony and pleasant view. Breakfast was very good and plentiful, staff were pleasant and efficient. We did not have evening meals in the hotel. Although I am sure that the quality of the food would have been good, there was no menu and no choice, both of which we prefer to have. However, there are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Room 42 is quiet, with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blaricum
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Over the years I have stayed so many times in this hotel, and I always came back very satisfied. The location is excellent, the management is always trying to fulfill your requirements, anyway: very rewarding. Dinners are excellent, and a ' your wish is my command' -mentality is certainly there.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tatenhove Texel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tatenhove Texel

Address: Bosrandweg 202, 1796 NK De Koog, Texel, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Texel > De Koog
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in De Koog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tatenhove Texel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Tatenhove Texel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tatenhove Texel De Koog

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tatenhove Texel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.