We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Weyman

Hotel de Weyman
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de Weyman to your Saves list
Hotel de Weyman
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hoofdstraat 248, 2071 EP Santpoort-Noord, Velsen, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Santpoort-Noord
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Affordable B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My friend booked this hotel for me and end up I was happy. The hotel cute, tiny and well managed.
My room was in the top roof so tiny and only for one person. The room was clean and the bed was convenient. Only the bed sheet was not ironed so it looked lousy. The bath room was clean and enough to move around. The amenities were available like any proper hotel such coffee maker, tea maker with any kind of tea other toiletries. Everything was perfect for me who traveled alone. They server breakfast too. There is nothing that I can complaint with the price that I paid.
Bottom line was content

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
1
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Over the years we have stayed in this hotel twice for a few nights because of its convenient location for us. The last time we stayed there, the quality had deteriorated considerably. The owner or manager was nowhere to be seen and the running was left to a young vacation student from overseas, friendly but with a low understanding of service. The room was not tidy, small and noisy. The overall impression was more akin to a backpacker's hostel than a hotel. This is a pity, but for us never again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santpoort-Noord hotels

Denton, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I booked the Hotel De Weymen for an 8 day stay last month. Upon arrival I was really disappointed in the hotel for many reasons. The room was very outdated, the bathroom was dirty and the towels were thin and smelled. The room was small and very noisy from street being right out the door. I could hear the folks in the next room talking. After staying one night due to not having a back up plan I cancelled the balance of the stay. The owner was quite upset and argued with me. She then charged me a cancellation fee. Having traveled world wide I do beleive this hotel would rank in the bottom 3 and the attitude of the owner would be the bottom. Whoever rated this hotel as 3 star needs to go back and do it again. I warned the owner this review was coming. She didn't care so hear it is. Stay across the street at the Bastion Hotel, quite nice and clean and friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The Astoria Hotel Weyman is a family owned hotel styled to be a home from home.

The owner is a hands-on proprietor and the whole atmosphere is very welcoming and friendly.

I arrived late at night and was greeted by the owner, a very nice Bulgarian lady, she made me feel welcome, spoke excellence English and had a great sense of humour, I was shown to the lift, (the lift is not very big but there is just enough room for a wheelchair). My room was on the first floor, it was big and airy, well lit, clean and well equipped, the bed was the usual continental tandem beds made up to function as a double, the bed was firm but comfortable and I slept very soundly, however there was a very irritating whining noise in the room, when I complained to the owner she immediately offered to change my room, but further investigation revealed it was my electric toothbrush that had inadvertently been turned on and it was the source of the noise.

The bathroom was clean had all the usual accoutrements, well stocked with towels etc. and in addition a complimentary shaving kit and toothbrush and paste.

Breakfast was the usual Dutch meal with a good choice of bread, cold meats, and cheeses tea pots to make real tea and an excellent coffee machine, boiled eggs one day and scrambled eggs the other.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful, I returned to the hotel from completing my business and asked if I could have dinner, I was informed that due to there being few guest in the hotel no meal was planned but she would cook me a meal if I so wished, but I was recommended a restaurant three minutes’ walk away! I thank the staff for their recommendation; I had a delicious meal in the Dingspoort Restaurant.

I departed on a Saturday when breakfast was served at 08:00 hours however the owner very kindly arranged to have breakfast served an hour earlier as I had to be at the Airport, a very unexpected and kind service.

Room Tip: The lift is small but there is just enough room for a wheel chair
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2008

Stayed at this hotel ( more of a glorified guest house really) as all other hotels full for some reason. Whilst clean room, had more of an air of a guesthouse (spare beds piled up in the "lobby" area) and breakfast buffet ws pretty basic. OK for a short stay - late night arrival and early start.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de Weyman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Weyman

Address: Hoofdstraat 248, 2071 EP Santpoort-Noord, Velsen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Velsen > Santpoort-Noord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Santpoort-Noord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Weyman 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel de Weyman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Weyman Santpoort-Noord, The Netherlands - North Holland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Weyman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.