We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Weekend stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg to your Saves list
Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Duin en Kruidbergerweg 60, 2071 LE Santpoort-Noord, Velsen, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santpoort-Noord
Holland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice Weekend stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is a nice hotel with a big garden and pond to take a nice stroll. From this location you can take several trips. To Haarlem, Amsterdam or the sea. Where you can walk for hours and you can take a drink in a nice trendy place on the beach. The staff is very young but very good at their job. So compliments for the staff. It’s a conference hotel but is doesn’t really gives this feeling. Its gives you the feeling of living in a big mansion.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelien H, Public Relations Manager at Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Google Translation
Geachte heer/mevrouw, Hartelijk dank voor het schrijven van deze mooie recensie en natuurlijk bedankt voor uw verblijf bij ons op het Landgoed. Wij wensen u een hele fijne dag toe en hopen u in de toekomst nog eens te mogen verwelkomen. Hartelijke groet namens het team van Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    66
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
32
89
4
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a business event.
The hotel was excellent, great property, stunning building & gardens. The room was very comfortable, clean and well furnished. The meeting rooms were also very good and comfortable.
It was easy to reach (by car or train). The train station is only 10-15 min walking, but I do not recommend to walk in the evening (too dark!). A taxi from the airport is very expensive (about 80 EUR) but if you are carrying too many luggage you may prefer to take the taxi, not the train.
Food was also excellent during our stay and staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelien H, Public Relations Manager at Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Maria Julia Costa,

Thank you very much for writing this nice review about your stay. Please feel free to contact us if you are planning another trip to our hotel in the future. We would be delighted to pick you about at the train station. Have a wonderful week and thank you for staying with us! Kind regards, Evelien Hendrikse, Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Excellence in an historic property. A stunningly beautiful building and grounds in a most peaceful setting, quite convenient to Schiphol Airport. Rooms are large, clean, comfortable, and very well appointed. The interior of the building is full of antique furniture and paintings. It houses a Michelin starred restaurant and a cozy bar. Staff are extremely professional and helpful. This is not a glitzy, modern property - thankfully!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelien H, Manager at Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Erik, On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for writing this nice review about your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the future, Thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful Christmas! With kind regards, Evelien Hendrikse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a company event in November 2013. The setting is amazing and the rooms are very comfortable. I had a view over the garden in the older styled rooms. The bed was comfortable and the room very nicely furnished. I had a great sleep (never long enough though).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelien H, Manager at Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Heather, Thank you very much for your positive review about your stay in our hotel and ofcourse thank you for staying with us. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Enjoy your week and Christmas holidays! Kind regards, Evelien Hendrikse, Management Assistant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I personally stayed in the modern half of the hotel where the bedrooms are a bit cheaper, but they are very clean and functional and a good night's sleep was had, the older part of the hotel is spectacular to see and clearly very well looked after - would recomend to anyone who is looking to impress

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelien H, Public Relations Manager at Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for staying in our hotel and for writing this nice review. We are looking forward welcoming you in the future!

Kind regards,

Evelien Hendrikse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I organized 2 company events at this hotel and was very impressed with the location. It is a beautiful peaceful location easy to reach even by train (train station 10 minutes walk). The hotel itself is very comfortable and nice. The rooms are spacious (Superior room) and each has their own design and color scheme. The food is amazing at the Bar/restaurant attached to it and the personnel is friendly an helpful.
It is very old fashion from outside and the lobby as well but the meeting rooms are modern and equipped with everything you need.
The price was very good and quality superior. It is a different setting if you are looking for a more traditional old dutch decor.

Room Tip: all rooms are different (color and theme) difference between superior and standard room is the size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelien H, General Manager at Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Juliana,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are looking forward to welcome you in the future!

Kind regards,

Bernard Lensink, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have had two recent meetings at this hotel. A business unit strategy meeting and a Board of Directors meeting. The location is a little out of the way (20-30 mins from Schipol airport) and some may think it is secluded but it will impress attendees and allow focus and insightful conversation. The hotel architecture is beautiful and very European and the rooms are each unique and very well furnished. The gardens provide an almost fairy tale backdrop. When the weather cooperates, dining or drinks on the patio is unmatched. The service is consistently good, much better than average Dutch. The hotel has a one star Michelin restaurant and a good private dining room. New conference facilities make meetings very comfortable and effective. The biggest negative is that is is a bit hard to find and there is nothing but beautiful horse farms to walk to but if that does not bother you, you may make it a favorite business meeting site like I have.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelien H, Public Relations Manager at Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Henry,

Thank you very much for writing this positive review about our hotel and also thank you for staying with us. The tranquile surrounding really gives a positive energy to important business meetings. We are looking foward to welcome you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Evelien Hendrikse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg

Address: Duin en Kruidbergerweg 60, 2071 LE Santpoort-Noord, Velsen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Velsen > Santpoort-Noord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santpoort-Noord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel and conference retreat offers 75 luxury hotel rooms, the Michelin-starred restaurant De Vrienden van Jacob, a modern Brasserie & Loungebar DenK and a variety of classic style rooms. Our modern banquet rooms can be used for venues for meetings, conferences, dinners and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg Hotel Santpoort
Landgoed Duin And Kruidberg
Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg Santpoort-Noord, The Netherlands - North Holland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landgoed Duin & Kruidberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.