We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Overleekerhoeve

Save Saved
You added Overleekerhoeve to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Overleekerhoeve
Overleek 25A, 1141 PE Monnickendam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed in this farm for 4 nights. We have two daughters, ages 10 and 15. There were a lot of toys for the younger (she liked so much this place that she would stay there all the day). We have used the available water bicycle (the place is completely surrounded by canals).
Every day the hostess (a really kind person) gave us a fresh bottle of milk of their cowshed, coffee and sugar were available in the room.
The farm is very near to Amsterdam (15Km) ; there's a P+R at about 15 minutes from the farm where you can leave the car and with 8 euros you have the park +tickets for public transports (for a maximum of 5 people, 2 travels of 1hour each ticket; the tram stop is nearby).
The room was large, with a small kitchen with all the necessaries. In the bathroom, there was a bathtub with hydromassage.
The conclusion is : simply wonderful, absolutely recommanded both for families and for people that love nature and quiet places, expecially after a day spent travelling, visiting...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Jannie is a kind and helpful host, full of ideas about the area and tips to visit places and things to do.
The room was clean and welcoming, there is a common dining room with free coffee and tea, fresh milk in the fridge - they have a cowshed.
The kids will love the place- paddle boats, feeding the ducks and chicken, outdoor toys to play with.

Room Tip: All rooms but one are on the 2nd floor, with rather steep stairs. This did not interfere with anythi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed in the farm for one week, in the beginning of May.
We have two boys, ages 2 and 5, who just loved the place! Even though they were tired after the daily trips we couldn't get them back to the room, there were a lot of toys outside, animals to see, boats, just every boy's dream come true :)
The hostess is so nice, and was very helpful and welcoming. Rooms clean, and the kitchen fully accessorized. We also got from the farm's milk which is the best we ever tasted!
We enjoyed the calmness of the place and the fresh air and to see the cows!
Also, it is very close to the airport and to get to Amsterdam is easy from there.
Definitely very much recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wambrechies, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Truly a family outing to be enjoyed while there. Always felt welcomed, never like cattle (excuse the pun). Only wished, that I could have stayed longer. Really looking forward to the next stay. Love the area, and the activities that can be experienced for all children as well.

Room Tip: Go ahead, and pay the five extra euros for the child's bed. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We found this farmhouse by searching Trip Advisor and seeing all the good comments persuaded us to book. We were not disappointed. Jannie, the owner was SO helpful and kind. The place was absolutely spotless. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept on and I wanted to take it home with me! You really should have the breakfast for an extra €9.50! Fresh eggs, yoghurt, meusli, fresh fruit, assorted breads and rolls, cold meats and cheeses, and well as all the tea and coffee you want and milk fresh from the cows! When you eat your breakfast, there is a huge window looking into the barn where the calves are fed and the chickens and 2-day old chicks are running free. Altogether an enchanting place and one we would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We just returned from a two week jaunt around Europe....Germany, Austria, Italy and The Netherlands. By far, the best place we stayed was Overleeker Hoeve! The hostess was so amiable an helpful, our room (complete with kitchen) was beautiful and spotlessly clean. We had canoes and pedal boats at our disposal to travel around the many canals in Overleek. They also had small bikes and toys of all sorts for the children. The kids were able to feed cows, sheep, chickens, ducks and horses. We had so much fun, we spent one day just enjoying the farm & it's amenities instead of sight seeing. My daughter borrowed a bike and went on a 25 mile bike ride. I would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Our room, named Ot & Sien, was totally handicap accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Overleekerhoeve is one of the most beautiful place I've ever seen. Cosy, comfortable, friendly, with a huge, fully equipped kitchen to cook to young children, according to their needs. My son, almost 4 years old, feed a sheep with a bottle of milk every evening, and learnt to take care of the animals of the farm. There are also many toys, cycles, boats and other activities inside and outside the farm, for young as well as for olders. What's more the farm is perfectly located to visit the north of the country (included the islands).
Points to ameliorate: the breakfast that is proposed by the owners is quite expensive and should be taken only until you get organised. What's more the check out is quite early (10:00) so you can't fully enjoy your last moments there !
Nevertheless, I warmly recommand this place. Among my best vacations!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Overleekerhoeve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overleekerhoeve

Address: Overleek 25A, 1141 PE Monnickendam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Monnickendam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Monnickendam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Overleekerhoeve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Overleekerhoeve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.