We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De Zoete Inval Hotel Haarlemmerliede

Save Saved
You added De Zoete Inval Hotel Haarlemmerliede to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
De Zoete Inval Hotel Haarlemmerliede
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Haarlemmerstraatweg 183, Haarlemmerliede 2065 AE, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Weekend break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were visiting Amsterdam and surrounding area so we based ourselves at the De Zoete Inval hotel.
We found the hotel very clean and well presented throughout, very good staff available to assist with any problems.
Our rooms (two couples) were very clean and tidy, very comfortable beds... Extra long too! ...
The shower in our room was very powerful and the towels nice and fluffy.
A small negative point against the rooms was that there was no tea/ coffee facilities available to have a drink when we first awoke.
The food on offer at the hotel was varied and of a good quality, the breakfast buffet had plenty on offer hot and cold and a good choice of cereals.
The hotel even had a bowling alley that was very popular with locals from the area.
To use the train service required a walk of around fifteen minutes to the nearest station of Haarlem Spaarnwoude ( three stops out from Amsterdam). The cost of a return tickets for four people was €32; to go by taxi would be around €45 - €50 one way.
Overall we would have no problem recommending this hotel and will be using it again ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southern England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed recently for just one night on business and ate in a large group. The hotel was clean, the reception was helpful when I had a problem with my TV and the meal we had was excellent, as was the service. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very nice hotel. Near a local railway station where trains travelled in one direction in one stop to Haarlem and in the other it was three stops to Amsterdam.

The staff were extremely helpful especially the lady in the breakfast buffet who gave us directions to the local supermarket.

It also had the facility of a bowling alley which was quite good fun.

My partner is 6'5" tall and the longer bed was appreciated.

Room Tip: Try to make sure you're not facing the car-park where the tour buses rev up their engines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Only one mile from Haarlem and maybe 14 from Amsterdam. Clean, a very good price. Free parking. Great breakfast though maybe pricey at 15 Euros. Good job by the staff. This is an older style key lock mechanism and needs to be locked as you leave the room in the morning. I forgot, was reminded when I got back that it had been unlocked. Kind of quirky to find, you have to wind around a bit from the main road to find it. We recommend this hotel. Good size room, bigger than most in Holland when we were there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groesbeek, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This quietly situated hotel between Amsterdam and Haarlem is a good choice if you want to be close to either of these cities, but don't like to sleep in a hotel amidst the hustle and bustle of the city. Some have questioned its four star rating, but although the room interiors are a bit outdated, it definitely has the right comfort level for its stars. Quiet rooms, spacious enough, with all the furniture you need, and of good quality. Very comfortable bed, duvet and pillow. Spacious bathroom with a large shower, and excellent water flow (and no noise from the bathrooms in adjoining rooms). Free wifi, very useful. Friendly and helpful staff. 24/7 reception desk service. Private parking without reservation. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Add four euros to the breakfast price, and you can have it in your room - in bed, if you like. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
131 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Pleasantly surprised to find out breakfast was included in my room rate, and it was a very, very nice breakfast! Free parking and wi-fi as well. Typical Dutch hotel with two single beds pushed together, but in a very large room. Nice big shower in a good sized bathroom. Had never stayed here before but will certainly do so again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We found the prices in Amsterdam very high and decided to book 2 rooms for our group of 5 in this hotel. The room price was not cheap compared to many other places we have visited but very attractive compared to hotels in downtown Amsterdam. We did not have a car but used public transportation to and from Amsterdam. The walk from the train station was quite long specially considering that we had some luggage. It was approx. 1,4 km but the path was nice and easy to walk with a lot of nice birds to watch along the way. The hotel rooms were very ordinary but clean. We did not have breakfast included and it turned out to be quite expensive (12,5 EUR/person) but very good. The train to Amsterdam took about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to De Zoete Inval Hotel Haarlemmerliede? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Zoete Inval Hotel Haarlemmerliede

Address: Haarlemmerstraatweg 183, Haarlemmerliede 2065 AE, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmerliede
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Haarlemmerlied...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — De Zoete Inval Hotel Haarlemmerliede 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsNL, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your De Zoete Inval Hotel Haarlemmerliede reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Zoete Inval Hotel Haarlemmerliede, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.