We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De Zoete Inval Hotel Haarlemmerliede

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added De Zoete Inval Hotel Haarlemmerliede to your Saves list
De Zoete Inval Hotel Haarlemmerliede
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Haarlemmerstraatweg 183, 2065 AE Haarlemmerliede, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Weekend break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were visiting Amsterdam and surrounding area so we based ourselves at the De Zoete Inval hotel.
We found the hotel very clean and well presented throughout, very good staff available to assist with any problems.
Our rooms (two couples) were very clean and tidy, very comfortable beds... Extra long too! ...
The shower in our room was very powerful and the towels nice and fluffy.
A small negative point against the rooms was that there was no tea/ coffee facilities available to have a drink when we first awoke.
The food on offer at the hotel was varied and of a good quality, the breakfast buffet had plenty on offer hot and cold and a good choice of cereals.
The hotel even had a bowling alley that was very popular with locals from the area.
To use the train service required a walk of around fifteen minutes to the nearest station of Haarlem Spaarnwoude ( three stops out from Amsterdam). The cost of a return tickets for four people was €32; to go by taxi would be around €45 - €50 one way.
Overall we would have no problem recommending this hotel and will be using it again ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
13
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southern England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed recently for just one night on business and ate in a large group. The hotel was clean, the reception was helpful when I had a problem with my TV and the meal we had was excellent, as was the service. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very nice hotel. Near a local railway station where trains travelled in one direction in one stop to Haarlem and in the other it was three stops to Amsterdam.

The staff were extremely helpful especially the lady in the breakfast buffet who gave us directions to the local supermarket.

It also had the facility of a bowling alley which was quite good fun.

My partner is 6'5" tall and the longer bed was appreciated.

Room Tip: Try to make sure you're not facing the car-park where the tour buses rev up their engines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Only one mile from Haarlem and maybe 14 from Amsterdam. Clean, a very good price. Free parking. Great breakfast though maybe pricey at 15 Euros. Good job by the staff. This is an older style key lock mechanism and needs to be locked as you leave the room in the morning. I forgot, was reminded when I got back that it had been unlocked. Kind of quirky to find, you have to wind around a bit from the main road to find it. We recommend this hotel. Good size room, bigger than most in Holland when we were there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterswijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This quietly situated hotel between Amsterdam and Haarlem is a good choice if you want to be close to either of these cities, but don't like to sleep in a hotel amidst the hustle and bustle of the city. Some have questioned its four star rating, but although the room interiors are a bit outdated, it definitely has the right comfort level for its stars. Quiet rooms, spacious enough, with all the furniture you need, and of good quality. Very comfortable bed, duvet and pillow. Spacious bathroom with a large shower, and excellent water flow (and no noise from the bathrooms in adjoining rooms). Free wifi, very useful. Friendly and helpful staff. 24/7 reception desk service. Private parking without reservation. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Add four euros to the breakfast price, and you can have it in your room - in bed, if you like. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We found the prices in Amsterdam very high and decided to book 2 rooms for our group of 5 in this hotel. The room price was not cheap compared to many other places we have visited but very attractive compared to hotels in downtown Amsterdam. We did not have a car but used public transportation to and from Amsterdam. The walk from the train station was quite long specially considering that we had some luggage. It was approx. 1,4 km but the path was nice and easy to walk with a lot of nice birds to watch along the way. The hotel rooms were very ordinary but clean. We did not have breakfast included and it turned out to be quite expensive (12,5 EUR/person) but very good. The train to Amsterdam took about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

My husband and I traveled to Amsterdam with a friend the begining of May. When looking for a good deal for a room with three people we were having issues online. I found this hotel for $120 for two people but could not seem to find an option for a spare bed in the room. We called the hotel and ask what the price would be. The receiptionest gave us a great deal and we only paid 120E for three people a night. The hotel is located out of the main city with pleanty of parking free of charge. There is a train station not far up the road, maybe a ten minute walk. For a weeknd pass we paid 22E per person but make sure to bring lots of CHANGE with you, the machines will not take bills. We learned this the hard way and had to walk 45 minutes to get to the closest town. We had no problem getting a train back to the hotel that night when we came in, around 1:30 in the morning. When we went down to breakfast, which was free, I was surprised to find more than bread meat and cheese. They had eggs and baccon and much more to offer. The beds where a little firm for my taste but over all this hotel made for a great last minute trip.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to De Zoete Inval Hotel Haarlemmerliede? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Zoete Inval Hotel Haarlemmerliede

Address: Haarlemmerstraatweg 183, 2065 AE Haarlemmerliede, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmerliede
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Haarlemmerlied...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — De Zoete Inval Hotel Haarlemmerliede 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your De Zoete Inval Hotel Haarlemmerliede reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Zoete Inval Hotel Haarlemmerliede, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.