We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay in bergen aan zee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Victoria to your Saves list
Hotel Victoria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zeeweg 33, 1865 AB Bergen aan Zee, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bergen aan Zee
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice stay in bergen aan zee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed for three night in this hotel, with breakfast, and ate two nights in the hotel. Very quiet in Bergen aan Zee, but the hotel had several guests. Nice people at the hotel, very friendly and helpful, dinner a la carte ok, breakfast ok but always exactly the same. Room was an upgrade I think, a lot of space. Plus: free internet, TV, nice personel. No negative points. It was a very cold weekend and we spent a lot of time to get the room warm, but the hotel could not help that of course. Some people say it is next to an empty building, which is a pity for that building but not a negative point for the hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The service is all right the rooms are spaceous you get a good view. A clean place and a good. Atmosphere we had the best 2 weeks the swiming pool the sauna and the food where splendid we will sure return

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Narinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel.
Location - 3 minutes from the beach. Right in the centre of the small village of Bergen aan Zee. We flew to Schipol, Train to Alkmaar and no 6 bus from Alkmaar station stops right outside the hotel. ( 30 mins 2.90 e per person)

Hotel - on arrival on a thursday evening, the bar was buzzing - people sat around playing cards, music on jukebox and restaurant fairly full - this made for a great atmosphere.Hotel is clean and tidy in a traditional dutch style .

Room - we had room 40 - 3rd floor. Not a room but a suite. Gorgeous. Massive panoramic windows open on to a big balcony with sunloungers and table and chairs overlooks the dunes at back of hotel. Partitioned off double bedroom with good storage. Living area with sofa, table and chairs. Big bathroom - walk in shower , seperate bath ( whirlpool). View of beach from balcony and window. Room has kitchen facilities - fridge, dishwasher,cooker etc but strangely no crockery/cutlery - we could have asked for some but werent bothered. Room serviced daily - clean towels etc. Cracking room at 140 e a night

Food - breakfast is atypical all you can eat buffet - eggs,ham .cheese, fruit bread, cereals etc. We ate in dining room 1 night - a la carte food was first rate. They do a daily cheaper meal which looked good.

Staff - very friendly, happy to talk to us and all spoke english even though its mainly dutch/germans who frequent bergen aan zee. We had a slight emergency which necessitated getting to bergen ( 5k away) and the manager insisted on driving us there, waiting for us and bringing us back. A real star.

Summary - a great , friendly hotel in a lovely beach location - bergen beach is great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hairy_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

My partner and I booked this hotel with a Groupon action which included a big room, breakfast and 2 three course dinners. When we got there it was immediately clear that this hotel is totally outdated. The room was small, the walls paper thin and the carpet really dirty. Breakfast was ok but the other meals in the restaurant were on the border of uneatable! Simple chicken with raw potatoes, vegetables in a curry sauce heated up in the micro, ice cream so frozen that it does justice to it's name in the worst way, soup with fat floating on top, in short: horrible experience. You can expect to be sitting at the table for two hours to get your three dishes....
Only good thing about this hotel is that it's close to the beach and that's why we came after all.
I wouldn't recommend it to anyone and we will certainly not come back.

Room Tip: this hotel allows dogs which is great! I also brought my dog. BUT: dogs are also allowed in the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank elke_govaerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed the weekend of August 12-14 at Victoria Hotel @ Bergen aan Zee for our soccer trainingscamp with 24 guys! The rooms are small, but OK since we were on the beach, on the pitch and playing a friendly game. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was very good and Bart, Maloes and there Staff made our trainings camp to a big succes!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimDeGroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed in the best room, with panorama view and whirlpool bath; well worth e120/night. BBC 1 and 2. Personable staff and good food in the restaurant. Upon e-mailing my booking enquiry the manger/owner 'phoned me to discuss what I wanted. PS try Texel beers whilst you are in Bergen aan Zee

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank El_Tenerdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bergen aan Zee
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nassau Bergen
Hotel Nassau Bergen
#4 of 8 in Bergen aan Zee
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Boschlust
Hotel Boschlust
#2 of 8 in Bergen aan Zee
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
2.8 mi away
Strandhotel Golfzang
Strandhotel Golfzang
#1 of 9 in Egmond aan Zee
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel 1900
Hotel 1900
#6 of 8 in Bergen aan Zee
3.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Zuiderduin
Hotel Zuiderduin
#4 of 9 in Egmond aan Zee
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
3.8 mi away
Restaurant Hotel Merlet
Restaurant Hotel Merlet
#1 of 3 in Schoorl
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Zeeweg 33, 1865 AB Bergen aan Zee, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Bergen aan Zee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bergen aan Zee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing