We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of De Borgh

De Borgh
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added De Borgh to your Saves list
De Borgh
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ijshof 1, 4761 BE Zevenbergen, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Zevenbergen
SCOTLAND
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Surprising delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Wonderful hotel, stay here through business in the area and the hotel, as per other reviews, offers large exceptionally clean rooms and fanstatsic service in the bar and restaurant.
I've stayed here on and off for a year now and want to thank the staff for their friendliness, recognition of returning customer ( so many hotels are faceless and anoymous in their approach to customer service ) and remembering that Scotsmen like larger glasses of beer than the locals !!! well done and look forward to returning in January 2014

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have spent just one night here but i can promise that you won't be sorry if choosing this property. Very large rooms and attentive staff made it all better. Hotel is new and modern and what is important very clean and comfortable. As we were running from Brussels to Amsterdam (just us and strolley-no fee for storing it in their luggage room) we needed to have a place to recover. We had a very good dinner§drinks at the restaurant as well. To Recommend...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roermond, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great hotel. Large clean rooms, friendly staff, large bathroom with excellent shower, breakfast was delicious with lots of food to choose from, more than in your average hotel. We had a very good dinner at the restaurant as well. The only disadvantage was that wifi wasn't very fast, and did not work for my partner at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed in the De Borgh, and again I was not disappointed. Comfortable spacious rooms, and lovely breakfast buffet with cooked and cold buffet and warm rolls every morning. Bicycles for hire at a very reasonable price too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel accommodation is adjacent to, and forms part of, a complex that also has a restaurant, theatre and sports centre. It is close to the center of Zevenbergen. The reception is in the bar area of the restaurant. The room was clean, comfortable, warm and had a good desk. The ensuite was good and had a good shower. The restaurant was good but for Holland it is very good. All the staff that I met were very friendly and helpful

It has to be said that the hot food part of the breakfast buffet was not good - but in Holland I've found that it never is. The WiFi was good but could be a bit flaky at times. Rooms could do with a facility to make a hot drink. (I always take a kettle)

In summary, it is a very good hotel and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: There are 30 rooms. They are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne and Wear
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I just spent 3 days and nights at this hotel. I'd never been before, and it was booked for me, so I was (as usual) apprehensive. From the moment I stepped up to reception I was impressed with the extremely high quality of service. I worked from my room one day, and also had 2 all-day meetings in the hotel, so I spent a lot of time there, and had exposure to a lot of different members of staff. Each and every one was determined to make my stay a pleasant one.

I ate lunch in the hotel on two of the days, and was very impressed with the range on offer, and the quality of food I had. Prices were not inflated at around 8 Euros for a large, and very tasty, sandwich. It was more like a small meal than a sandwich.

There is free WiFi throughout the hotel. Speeds were good, and the connection never dropped throughout the whole of my stay. There is an optional wired connection at the desk in the room if you have a cat5 cable with you.

The room was of a reasonable size and clean and tidy, and the bed very comfortable. As I worked at the desk in my room one day I was disappointed that there was no tea / coffee making facilities. However, this was quickly overcome with a fresh coffee from the bar costing only 1,50 Euros.

The hotel is situated very close to the centre of Zevenbergen which is a quaint and quiet small town. It has everything you need though with banks, supermarket, pubs and restaurants all within 5 or 6 minutes walking distance.

Would I go there again? Absoulutely!

Room Tip: I was told some rooms are quieter than others, but I'm not sure how as Zevenbergen is a quiet pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
577 reviews 577 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
325 helpful votes 325 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I did not stay in the hotel, but had lunch in the restaurant with a colleague. The lunch menu was simple but extensive; the atmosphere was pub-like in a contemporary way and the service by the staff was friendly. Ample free parking in front of the building. The food was tasty; my colleague had an omelet and for me a smoked salmon baguette. To be recommended for a (business) lunch. As I said, I have no review information about the hotel, but if the hotel is managed along the same lines as the restaurant, a good stay can be expected.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to De Borgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Borgh

Address: Ijshof 1, 4761 BE Zevenbergen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Zevenbergen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Zevenbergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — De Borgh 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your De Borgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Borgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.