We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meneer van Eijck

Meneer van Eijck
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Meneer van Eijck to your Saves list
Meneer van Eijck
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Rosepdreef 4, 5062 Oisterwijk, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Oisterwijk B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Travelling through netherlands with my family , we had a wonderfull moment in this hotel, friendly, just like a luxuary caban in the forest. Meal was also very nice. We had the room 12, i recommend it strongly !
No stress, english speaking, and well furnished ( wood everywhere )

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
18
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for a family reunion. Excellent location, very attentive service with pleasant staff. The local walks through the forest are amazing. At night with sleeping with the windows open is pure quiet and at first light in the morning the only sound are the chirping birds. A true treasure in the woods.
We will be back!!

Room Tip: No pool and did not use room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel is beautifully situated in the woods, and the restaurant and our hotelroom were very hip in a quaint way. The staff was helpful and friendly and breakfast was sufficient. Unfortunately the beds were too soft (thin top-matrass on a boxspring bed, no ergonomic support) which caused us an uncomfortable night and backpain in the morning. Having a corner room where we could open the windows at night and smell and hear the forest made up a lot for it, but combined with some other malfunctions (the cold tap provided warm water and had to be run several minutes before getting anything remotely cool, the central heater seemed to have a mind of it's own where the knob twisted back very slowly after releasing it, causing the central heater to remain on the entire night) this isn't a hotel we'd like to stay at again. Cleanliness and atmosphere mean little when the basic sleeping and staying needs simply aren't up to par.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Staff were all Excellent, Friendly polite committed to guest satisfaction. Excellent location deep in the Forest. Restaurant and Bar stylish modern decoration with good ambiance.
Double Rooms were a good size. Shower was a wonderfully strong power shower. Bathroom sink was too small to be functional, was only the size you have in a downstairs loo.
Wooden floors can be quite noisy upstairs on the bedroom corridors. Would be good to have some shelves in the room to keep toiletries etc.

Staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.

Would be a lovely base for a weekend of activities in the forest

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
189 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Room: I had an end room - with lots of windows and a view of the seating area / playground. Big room, good internet. Well appointed. Loved the rustic decoration and TV over the bed.
Would have liked a desk to work at - there wasn't one. Internet was good.

Hotel: right in the middle of a forest - very secluded - lovely. Only noise was the wildlife.
Very rustic and themed a bit like a hunting lodge - really nice.

Food: evening meal was lovely. Excellent choices (unusual to an English pallate) - but really tasty. Amongst the best I have had anywhere. Breakfast was basic - but fine.

Service: great - cound'nt do more.

Room Tip: Would recommend an end room - you get lots of windows and a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedgwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Spent two nights with my nieces in this hotel during their half term holiday in February in order for us to spend some time at Efterling.
A wonderfully quiet hotel in the winter with snow and pretty lights and log fires.
Excellent food and selection of drinks as well as a good range of foods for breakfast.
Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.

Room Tip: The family room at the top of the hotel is beautiful, but a little cool when the temperatures are su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raddestorf
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed here for the veterinary congress with the KWPN stallion approval for 1 night and loved it. The hotel lies beautifully secluded and provided a small but extremely cosy room (I had booked a single which is what I received), friendly service and a respectable breakfast. I also enjoyed dining in the rustique style restaurant. While no haute cuisine (nor claiming to be) the menu had an ok selection of bistro meals and featured fresh ingredients. I've found the price-performance ratio outstanding and will stay over again anytime.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oisterwijk
0.7 mi away
Landgoed De Rosep
Landgoed De Rosep
#2 of 6 in Oisterwijk
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Boschoord
1.7 mi away
Hotel de Leijhof
Hotel de Leijhof
#3 of 6 in Oisterwijk
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mansion Hotel Bos & Ven
Mansion Hotel Bos & Ven
#4 of 6 in Oisterwijk
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
De Waterput
#4 of 5 in Oisterwijk
3.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
1.5 mi away
Logies den Heijkant
Logies den Heijkant
#1 of 1 in Moergestel
5.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meneer van Eijck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meneer van Eijck

Address: Rosepdreef 4, 5062 Oisterwijk, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Oisterwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Oisterwijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meneer van Eijck 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Meneer van Eijck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meneer van Eijck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.