We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturesque, cosy and tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meneer van Eijck

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Meneer van Eijck to your Saves list
Meneer van Eijck
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Rosepdreef 4, 5062 Oisterwijk, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Oisterwijk B&B and Inns
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Picturesque, cosy and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Room: I had an end room - with lots of windows and a view of the seating area / playground. Big room, good internet. Well appointed. Loved the rustic decoration and TV over the bed.
Would have liked a desk to work at - there wasn't one. Internet was good.

Hotel: right in the middle of a forest - very secluded - lovely. Only noise was the wildlife.
Very rustic and themed a bit like a hunting lodge - really nice.

Food: evening meal was lovely. Excellent choices (unusual to an English pallate) - but really tasty. Amongst the best I have had anywhere. Breakfast was basic - but fine.

Service: great - cound'nt do more.

Room Tip: Would recommend an end room - you get lots of windows and a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
13
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Sedgwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Spent two nights with my nieces in this hotel during their half term holiday in February in order for us to spend some time at Efterling.
A wonderfully quiet hotel in the winter with snow and pretty lights and log fires.
Excellent food and selection of drinks as well as a good range of foods for breakfast.
Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.

Room Tip: The family room at the top of the hotel is beautiful, but a little cool when the temperatures are su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raddestorf
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed here for the veterinary congress with the KWPN stallion approval for 1 night and loved it. The hotel lies beautifully secluded and provided a small but extremely cosy room (I had booked a single which is what I received), friendly service and a respectable breakfast. I also enjoyed dining in the rustique style restaurant. While no haute cuisine (nor claiming to be) the menu had an ok selection of bistro meals and featured fresh ingredients. I've found the price-performance ratio outstanding and will stay over again anytime.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

A combined hotel and restaurant. The restaurant is in the lower level, and 11 rooms is available on the second floor.The floors are connected by some steep stairs.

The hotel is located in the woods near Oisterwijk, and the surroundings are quite cosy.

The rooms were small but adequite, and contained all we needed for our stay. A good and wide bed, a tv with multiple channels, free internet (when it worked as there was almost no signal in our end of the hotel), small bathroom with a toilet, sink and a small shower.

The breakfast was better than what I expected. They made fresh scrambled eggs (or sunny side up), and had several choices in bread and cereals.

The crew was happy and helpful. We were a bit delayed, but the staff stayed late and waited for us :-)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night in New Years eve. It's what can be expected for an hotel in the middle of the woods: cozy and with a nice atmosphere.

The staff was very nice and helpful, the food we had was good, the room was not fantastic but it was more than we can expect for the price we payed (79 euros including breakfast).

I would recommend this if you are not looking for a luxurious room, but rather a country style experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meneer van Eijck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meneer van Eijck

Address: Rosepdreef 4, 5062 Oisterwijk, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Oisterwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Oisterwijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meneer van Eijck 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Meneer van Eijck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meneer van Eijck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.